We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$ 135
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Colle degli Olivi(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Properzio(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 97
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Porta Nuova(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 97
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
46
66
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
66
20
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect location to explore Assisi, being very close to the Basilica.
The rooms are nice, clean, possibly newly refurbished. Bathrooms are also far better than what I would expect from a 2 star hotel. Breakfast is reasonable, nothing outstanding but perfectly in line with local breakfast habits. Our rooms overlooked an internal garden, I would advise to ask for one with view, they also seem to be more spacious.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I guess it is what you should expect of a two star hotel. It is within 200m of the St- Francesco Basilica so a great location and easily accessible with suitcases from the public parking. The walls are thin so you will easily hear your neighbours. The staff is friendly, but not extremely forthcoming with information.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ottawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We arrived in Assisi one late afternoon in summer while it was raining. After getting off at the main bus station near the Basilica of St. Francis, we went to a nearby souvenir shop,bought umbrellas and asked the kind lady behind the counter if she knew the hotel. She said it's very near, "just a 5-minute walk up the hill to the left". She was right, the hotel's very easy to find, indeed.
We booked a family room, and I would say the room we got was one of the biggest during our summer travel. We had ample space for the double bed and 2 single beds inside the room, and there were still plenty of space to spare. The bath and toilet was equally large, and the room was generally clean as per our standards. The only negative point is the fact that they have the same liquid for the shampoo and the soap. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer having a bar of soap and separate bottles of shampoo and conditioner in hotels.
Anyway, the hotel seemed like a nice family-run hotel. It got character, especially the old facade and the entrance, and our room facing the street provided good views of the old nearby buildings and the countryside in the distance. Aside from the A/C, we were also provided an electric fan in the room. The wifi signal was also good.
In terms of location, the hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the Basilica of St. Francis, and about the same distance to the Church of St. Peter. Other attractions can also be reached on foot, albeit a little further, Assisi being not that large as a town. There are also shops and restaurants near the hotel where you can have different choices of food and where you can buy souvenirs.
The breakfast spread is one of the best during our summer vacation, I would say, and mind you, we stayed in more than a few hotels during that month-long holiday. I would gladly recommend their croissant. Too bad we were not able to sample the dishes in their restaurant as it was still closed when we inquired the night before.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street provide great views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rolando Jr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We did not stay here but had two very acceptable dinners here. It's open for lunch and only a short walk from the Basilica. Staff are friendly and always on hand. You could do a lot worse than eat here!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We were in Assisi with a coach tour and looking for a quick lunch stop. We had one the nicest lasagne's i have ever tasted. Very friendly staff and we didnt have long to wait. Would recommend if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank footydk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews