We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Assisi
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We loved the location of this hotel in the charming city of Assisi. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were well-equipped and fresh. The breakfast was fine -- typical pastries, hams, fruit. And the restaurant staff were very friendly. Only hitch was the front desk person. She was not helpful and at times, a bit short with us. Oh well. We didn't really need much help anyway. Don't let that put you off.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Minerva Assisi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Perfect location to explore Assisi, being very close to the Basilica.
The rooms are nice, clean, possibly newly refurbished. Bathrooms are also far better than what I would expect from a 2 star hotel. Breakfast is reasonable, nothing outstanding but perfectly in line with local breakfast habits. Our rooms overlooked an internal garden, I would advise to ask for one with view, they also seem to be more spacious.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrea015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I guess it is what you should expect of a two star hotel. It is within 200m of the St- Francesco Basilica so a great location and easily accessible with suitcases from the public parking. The walls are thin so you will easily hear your neighbours. The staff is friendly, but not extremely forthcoming with information.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ottawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We arrived in Assisi one late afternoon in summer while it was raining. After getting off at the main bus station near the Basilica of St. Francis, we went to a nearby souvenir shop,bought umbrellas and asked the kind lady behind the counter if she knew the hotel. She said it's very near, "just a 5-minute walk up the hill to the left". She was right, the hotel's very easy to find, indeed.
We booked a family room, and I would say the room we got was one of the biggest during our summer travel. We had ample space for the double bed and 2 single beds inside the room, and there were still plenty of space to spare. The bath and toilet was equally large, and the room was generally clean as per our standards. The only negative point is the fact that they have the same liquid for the shampoo and the soap. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer having a bar of soap and separate bottles of shampoo and conditioner in hotels.
Anyway, the hotel seemed like a nice family-run hotel. It got character, especially the old facade and the entrance, and our room facing the street provided good views of the old nearby buildings and the countryside in the distance. Aside from the A/C, we were also provided an electric fan in the room. The wifi signal was also good.
In terms of location, the hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the Basilica of St. Francis, and about the same distance to the Church of St. Peter. Other attractions can also be reached on foot, albeit a little further, Assisi being not that large as a town. There are also shops and restaurants near the hotel where you can have different choices of food and where you can buy souvenirs.
The breakfast spread is one of the best during our summer vacation, I would say, and mind you, we stayed in more than a few hotels during that month-long holiday. I would gladly recommend their croissant. Too bad we were not able to sample the dishes in their restaurant as it was still closed when we inquired the night before.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street provide great views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rolando Jr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We did not stay here but had two very acceptable dinners here. It's open for lunch and only a short walk from the Basilica. Staff are friendly and always on hand. You could do a lot worse than eat here!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Hotel Windsor Savoia
#30 of 70 in Assisi
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#29 of 70 in Assisi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#23 of 70 in Assisi
294 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Berti
Hotel Berti
#22 of 70 in Assisi
263 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Assisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Assisi

Address: Piazzetta R. Bonghi, 7, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 8,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Minerva Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minerva Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing