We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Minerva Assisi
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We booked one night at Albergo Minerva. The location was perfect just a short walk away from Basilica of San Francisco. We got a room over looking Umbria with an amazing view. We slept with the window opened and you can smell freshness in the morning not to mention the birds singing in the morning.

The hotel is very much up to european standard. The room did not have AC however it was not needed as we opened the window and it was June.

The restaurant is not that great but it worked for us.

I highly recommend it, since the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with view to the Umbria region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shernandezjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night during our recent trip to Assisi. We found the hotel to be clean and nice and everything that we needed for our stay. The lady at the front desk was helpful, even with our limited English, and she recommended a walk in the upper parts of the town that was perfect and a little off of the beaten path. The breakfast was fairly basic, but with great service and the food was good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers looking for cleanliness, efficiency and convenience. And for its proximity to the Basilica San Francesco!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friggidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The location of the hotel is good though difficult to find even using a GPS but otherwise I feel it lacked a lot. We stayed there on Easter Saturday to Sunday. The welcome was just ok. The room stank and was too narrow for the four of us. We had to ask for shower caps because there were none in the room but did get them. On Easter Sunday, we woke up expecting a good breakfast - even a bit special considering the day. however we were utterly disappointed. It was very poor and the children were not even offerred a small easter egg! Later in the day, we got all soaked wet in the rain. When we went ot pick up the luggage from the hotel reception to leave, the owner of the hotel was more concerned that we were wetting the floor, than to offer us any help! We travelled for five days in different hotel and this was the worst!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Hotel Minerva came right up to expectation: when you get off the bus from the station (first stop) walk just 200 metres up the road and there is the hotel right in front of you. Beautiful setting, spacious room with something of a view across the valley. Large bathroom (no bath but adequate shower). Unfortunately the shoer cubicle didn't have a shelf for shampoo etc and the tray could do with re-grouting, but otherwise fine. The restaurant was lovely and we enjoyed an excellent dinner - mixed salad means two different types of lettuce, but the veal fillet with porchine mushroom sauce was excellent. Dinner for 2 with wine (main courses only) and a drink after the meal came to €62 We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant closes on a Tuesday evening, which we did not know about before Tuesday evening, and it is difficult to find an alternative restaurant in the vacinity which sells something other than Pizza! However, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit - be prepared for lots of walking. No air conditioning - not that that bothered us but it seemed to upset some American visitors.

Room Tip: E-mail the hotel before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Stayed two nights in Assisi and the first one in the Minerva, the second at Fontebella. The staff very friendly and the hotel is a new one. Everything was fine though the heat system could be improved (or perhaps wasn't on), because I felt a little bit cold at night so I had to use the extra blanket. Since the hotel is right at the entry of the town it was a little bit noisy or better to say I could heard the people if they were talking in loud voice and one truck early in the morning, didn't bother me though. Breakfast very basic (crackers and other packed things) though the capuccino was delicious. The TV was an old and small one, few channels available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#28 of 72 in Assisi
193 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#23 of 72 in Assisi
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Fontebella Hotel
Fontebella Hotel
#38 of 72 in Assisi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Hotel Windsor Savoia
#30 of 72 in Assisi
246 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#5 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 72 in Assisi
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Assisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Assisi

Address: Piazzetta R. Bonghi, 7, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 9,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Minerva Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minerva Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing