We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in such a nice setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Minerva Assisi
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Hotel Minerva came right up to expectation: when you get off the bus from the station (first stop) walk just 200 metres up the road and there is the hotel right in front of you. Beautiful setting, spacious room with something of a view across the valley. Large bathroom (no bath but adequate shower). Unfortunately the shoer cubicle didn't have a shelf for shampoo etc and the tray could do with re-grouting, but otherwise fine. The restaurant was lovely and we enjoyed an excellent dinner - mixed salad means two different types of lettuce, but the veal fillet with porchine mushroom sauce was excellent. Dinner for 2 with wine (main courses only) and a drink after the meal came to €62 We were a bit disappointed that the restaurant closes on a Tuesday evening, which we did not know about before Tuesday evening, and it is difficult to find an alternative restaurant in the vacinity which sells something other than Pizza! However, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit - be prepared for lots of walking. No air conditioning - not that that bothered us but it seemed to upset some American visitors.

Room Tip: E-mail the hotel before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2010

Stayed two nights in Assisi and the first one in the Minerva, the second at Fontebella. The staff very friendly and the hotel is a new one. Everything was fine though the heat system could be improved (or perhaps wasn't on), because I felt a little bit cold at night so I had to use the extra blanket. Since the hotel is right at the entry of the town it was a little bit noisy or better to say I could heard the people if they were talking in loud voice and one truck early in the morning, didn't bother me though. Breakfast very basic (crackers and other packed things) though the capuccino was delicious. The TV was an old and small one, few channels available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

My husband and I just returned from two weeks in Italy and spent two nights in Assisi at the Hotel Minerva. We loved the hotel. Location was perfect. The hotel was small but very quaint. Rooms were large and very clean, and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We fell in love with the town of Assisi. I wish we could have stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTATKellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We visited the Minerva Restaurant hoping to find the ambiance and the food of high quality, but instead we left with a bitter taste. The food was pre-cooked, the service was below average and the management couldn't be bothered. The kitchen stopped abruptly and any additional orders were abruptly refused.
Never expected to receive such a response from such a talked about restaurant. We decided never to visit this place again.
I couldn't comment on the hotel, as thankfully we did not stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaminik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

This hotel has a supurb location. easy walk to the church and wonderful views. We woke up to sunshine and a view over the roof tops and out into the countryside. The staff were so helpful and recomended wonderful places for dinner and lunch. The room was large and airy, painted in nice pale pastles which is a nice change to the heavy patterned wallpaper you usually find in Italian rooms. there is no parking but you can drive to the hotel unpack the car and then park in the large lower carpack at the bottom of town ( about a 5 minute walk away )

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#27 of 72 in Assisi
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#25 of 72 in Assisi
309 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Da Angelo
Hotel Da Angelo
#26 of 72 in Assisi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fontebella Hotel
Fontebella Hotel
#35 of 72 in Assisi
54 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#46 of 72 in Assisi
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#48 of 72 in Assisi
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minerva Assisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva Assisi

Address: Piazzetta R. Bonghi, 7, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: ₹ 5,270 - ₹ 9,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Minerva Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minerva Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing