We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
54
36
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
36
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were hard rooms are clean walkable accommodation bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

we chose this hotel as the accommodation was so central in santa maria degli angeli and close to amenities and within walking distance to assisi.

The hotel structure is large and the rooms are big and spacious with a fridge and air conditioning - bathroom is sufficiently equipped with toiletries and towels are abundant.

the staff are delightful and very helpful in reception and evry day they offer a great dinner which you can book in the morning which comprises starter, soup or pasta and a main with a side - wine is extra but the menue is of a great quality and it costs between 10 - 20 euros a head

The breakfast is 5 euros to pay in advance or you can book day by day and it is abundant.

I would definitely stay here again as you basically see what you get and even if the rooms could do with a little extra detail and care, i cannot fault this hotel in anyway.

wi fi is free and there are two computer terminals on site. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a peaceful stay and the possibility to park the car and not use it again until you leave.

Room tip: just one thing ask for a quiet room as the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from next door.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rita130664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Leonori - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Rita,
thank you for recommending our hotel in relation to strategic location and the appreciation for the room comfort, the cuisine goodness, and free wi-fi. We will be very happy to welcome you again soon to Casa Leonori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The rooms were clean and we were able to open our window which enabled to have a nice breeze flow through our room as it was a hot day. The location is very quite and we had a very good nights sleep with no interruptions. The only thing we didnt like was the food as we were on a tour and had a set menu for our meal the night we stayed. Our table did not each much of it and it needs some improvement for future tour groups. The coffee machine was also to slow and some pots of coffee on our tables would of been a better option.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayleneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Leonori - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the ambiance and the location.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Driving distance from Assisi historical sites. Nice size rooms and modern . Airconditioning works well and breakfast was great .
Nibbles at the bar was great before dinner.
Plenty of carparking and nice outdoor area to enjoy sunset

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzy286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Leonori - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Suzy,
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the ambiance, rooms, and restaurant services.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as it was close to the town of Assisi. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size, clean and basic, with everything you need for a short stay. The shower was fantastic, big shower head with a good water pressure.
We had to leave before breakfast so cannot comment.
Good price.
The hotel is close to the station, walkable with suitcases, about 5 minutes. It is also close to a bus stop to catch the bus up to Assisi. It is about a 20-25 minute walk away from Bascilica di Santa Maria Angeli.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kathimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Casa Leonori is a nice place to stay in Assisi. It's very close and walkable to Saint Francis built church. It's rooms or nice bath rooms are clean having good dining hall and free breakfast. As a vegan I used to have coffee serials and fruits. For lunch and snacks nearby can get some vegetarian foods form McDonald's.
Staff is good. It's a city for and of peace, we can experience easily.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vijaypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH-Webmarketing, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Casa Leonori - TH Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for this feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor, it is always a great pleasure to read feedback such as yours and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews