We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Valle di Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
US$ 131
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porta Nuova(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Properzio(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Col Cacione(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Camere da Ramaccia(Assisi)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
94
108
45
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
108
45
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herethe busquaint hotelgood sizefrancis basilicabalconiesvalleyviewstownglobus
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here 1 night while on a land tour of Italy. It was an assigned hotel. The rooms were quite small, baths small and the furniture was sparse. Seemed very much like a Monastery to us. The included dinner buffer (tour benefit) was nice, lot's of selections. The included breakfast buffet was the typical Italian breakfast buffet. good selections, but samo, samo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNLROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel was excellent value considering its close proximity to the central attraction in Assisi. The manager graciously upgraded our room to a corner with a terrace which was fabulous, with a great view over the countryside and the Basilica. Parking was also included, as was a decent breakfast in the morning. he ari conditioning was a little "wonky"--it dripped, and the weather was hot. But, as the evening cooled down, the breeze from opening the windows was perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clyde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel have a great location. When you strive to Assis station you have to take a bus or a taxi to go uptown. This hotel is in front the bus stop and around 200 meters from San Francisco's Basilica. In the reception a guy who name is Adil were so receptive and helped me with a lot of informations. The room is good with a good bed and a good shower. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here during a tour with Globus. Beautiful views from the balcony and some rooms. Toured the town with a local guide. Very informative. Food at hotel was so-so. Great access to town and it was very hilly. Not a good place to visit with those that have trouble walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcloud44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A pleasant staff, a well maintained old hotel, right next to the basilica, a very attractive price and for our joy we had a parking space in front of the hotel, although it is not guaranteed.
The balcony overlooks the unforgettable landscape of Umbria and the impressive structure of the well-known basilica.
A picture is better than 1000 words so I'm happy to attach two pictures I took from the hotel balcony.

I'd love to go back there.

Room Tip: See attached pictures
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeevs428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews