We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
97
110
46
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
110
46
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the bus would stay here again town square quaint hotel st francis basilica loved this hotel good size balconies valley views globus pilgrimage countryside
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here 1 night while on a land tour of Italy. It was an assigned hotel. The rooms were quite small, baths small and the furniture was sparse. Seemed very much like a Monastery to us. The included dinner buffer (tour benefit) was nice, lot's of selections. The included breakfast buffet was the typical Italian breakfast buffet. good selections, but samo, samo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNLROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel was excellent value considering its close proximity to the central attraction in Assisi. The manager graciously upgraded our room to a corner with a terrace which was fabulous, with a great view over the countryside and the Basilica. Parking was also included, as was a decent breakfast in the morning. he ari conditioning was a little "wonky"--it dripped, and the weather was hot. But, as the evening cooled down, the breeze from opening the windows was perfectly comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clyde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel have a great location. When you strive to Assis station you have to take a bus or a taxi to go uptown. This hotel is in front the bus stop and around 200 meters from San Francisco's Basilica. In the reception a guy who name is Adil were so receptive and helped me with a lot of informations. The room is good with a good bed and a good shower. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FabricioT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Stayed here during a tour with Globus. Beautiful views from the balcony and some rooms. Toured the town with a local guide. Very informative. Food at hotel was so-so. Great access to town and it was very hilly. Not a good place to visit with those that have trouble walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the valley.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jcloud44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A pleasant staff, a well maintained old hotel, right next to the basilica, a very attractive price and for our joy we had a parking space in front of the hotel, although it is not guaranteed.
The balcony overlooks the unforgettable landscape of Umbria and the impressive structure of the well-known basilica.
A picture is better than 1000 words so I'm happy to attach two pictures I took from the hotel balcony.

I'd love to go back there.

Room Tip: See attached pictures
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeevs428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews