We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
272
104
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
104
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor main piazza pastries rosa room rooftop lounge hotel is immaculate room was clean and comfortable piazza del comune a family run business upon check family restaurant wonderful stay three nights home made cakes the location is perfect stefano shower
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Hotel Pallotta was very welcoming and flexible. They have breakfast and tea time. The hotel is located in the middle of town and has a wonderful top room that all guests can visit and see the surrounding country side. The hotel had electrical converters, a hair dryer, and water for us. The bed was very comfortable and the room was beautiful. We had a wonderful stay with them. I am recommending them to all of my friends and family and would stay here again if I get a chance to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coracc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We enjoyed our evening. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable. Must enjoy a drink in the roof top sun room. The location is great, I just suggest you park your car then find the hotel. Gps takes you to the back of the hotel. Great location. I would stay again on my next visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sbmay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Stefano (the hotel owner) is definitely very attentive to his guests. We drove into Assisi without knowing the "incredibly challenging" driving condition (it is an understatement - and a small car is highly recommended - we rented a wagon) inside the town..... Stefano came to the rescue and drove our car to the parking lot.
The hotel is very charming and perfectly located at the center of the old town and every attraction is within walking distance. The decoration really has a homey feel and with live orchids and plants. There is a spiral stair that you can walk to the top floor with a panorama view of Assisi - a perfect location for photography. We love the firm mattresses, the breakfast is great and desserts are included for tea time.
We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return to it.
BTW, Stefano makes really good Cappuccino too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 36CT2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time! Stefano was the kindest most gracious host! We felt like special guests in his home! We couldn’t be more pleased with our stay in every way! Accommodations beautiful, location excellent, service extraordinary. We give it a 5 star and above rating!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MsFish2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Great location near the central piazza and not far from the main bus stop at Piazza Matteotti. Excellent breakfast and they also have a tea time for 3 hours in the afternoon. Also there is a nice inside veranda with fantastic views of the city from all angles. Very nice room. And Stefano was very helpful and was a great host.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews