We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Ranked #11 of 139 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

This hotel was exceptional! The staff were friendly and very helpful. We parked quite a ways from town and my son and husband had a wild and memorable ride to the parking lot with one of the employees. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were quite comfortable. The location was wonderful and the view from the sitting room on the top floor was amazing! We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Assisi!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    87
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
83
131
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Lovely hotel with extras not usually found in Italy. We were given an audio guide to Assisi as well as the Assisi Card (good restaurant discounts) on check in. The B&B left out cake and had espresso and tea available in the afternoons making a nice (free) break! The hotel allowed us to use the washing machine tucked under the eaves--making us feel a little guilty for using the towels and sheets which were obviously hand ironed up there one at a time stooped over!! Lovely views from the tower room. The hotel owns a recommended restaurant in town as well and takes care of reservations for you in very good English. The highly recommended Bibenda wine bar is right underneath the hotel. Access to the hotel is by a steep set of stone stairs.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Pittsburgh-native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I found this hotel via Trip Advisor and earlier reviews when we were looking for somewhere to spend a special Wedding Anniversary. This was the perfect choice, it met our expectations. A small, quiet and friendly hotel excellently positioned for exploring Assisi.

The hotel also own a trattoria a few minutes walk away which is also very good.

I write a blog and have shared more photos in my post there.
http://lindyloumactraveltales.blogspot.it/2012/04/hotel-pallotta-assisi-umbria-italy.html

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyLouMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were in Assisi for the Giro d'Italia and couldn't have picked a better hotel for the event. The hotel is located 1 minute from the piazza where the race finished. The hotel is small and comfortable and a real gem in Assisi, just don't go to breakfast before 8h00. Serena was very helpful with all details during our two day stay, even calling the police station for us, asking about a lost item during the Giro. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable and after long days of walking the hilly streets of Assisi, we slept very well. The breakfast is plentiful and varied and there is coffee, tea and snacks in the afternoon. Certainly a bargain for a gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Park on the small side street and take your luggage to the hotel, the central parking is a 2 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicenzaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assisi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

My pipes had frozen and I chose an affordable hotel nearby which I had heard was good. That was an understatement. Everything about this friendly little place is first class standard. The bedrooms boast antique furniture and they are warm and comfortable. There is an ample supply of hot water and a tiny snack-bar. On the top floor there is a belvedere - a small sitting-room among the rooftops of Assisi. Breakfast, too, is wonderful with coffee or tea and a wide spread of other delicacies, including refined pastries from the restaurant. It seems to go on all day, or at least until teatime. The restaurant is considered one of the finest in Assisi and you have to cross the square to get there. The Eur 15 tourist menu is very good. It is limited in choice but when it arrives all three courses are delicious.

Room Tip: You'll be lucky to get in at all in high season. I'm sensitive to noise but heard none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobiapilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.3 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#2 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi

Property: Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Address: Via San Rufino 6, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 5,721
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...in a medieval house in the heart of the city. A comfortable, welcoming room, the windows stretching up to the roofs of the old houses... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing