We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Stay and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Ranked #9 of 142 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed for one night at La Pallotta at the beginning of June and would readily recommend staying at this hotel.

Our first floor room was neat and tidy with plenty of room to store our belongings. It faced the street but noise was never an issue. The bathroom was a generous size however there was no curtain or screen around the shower which meant that the bathroom facilities got soaked by the first person using the shower but there were extra hand towels that could be used to dry things off. We also encountered linen towels rather than the toweling ones we’re used to. Surprisingly, they were quite absorbent.

On the top floor there was a closed in small sitting room which gave views of the rooftops and countryside. If we had have been staying longer than one night it would have been a pleasant room in which to sit in and relax.

Breakfast was provided and there was plenty to choose from. It was also tasty! During our stay we could also help ourselves to the tea/coffee making facilities in this room.

Our host Stefano was very helpful and provided us with a map and information about Assisi plus an audio tour of the town and an Assisi card. He also gave us tickets so that we could catch the bus to the train station on our departure day.

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time in Assisi and would recommend a stay at La Pallotta.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank four_maccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    91
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
138
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

I and my wife stayed at the Hotel Pallotta for two nights during our honeymoon. One of the hotel's owners came and greeted us as we walked down from the bus station and led us to the hotel to check in. We were given an Assisi "welcome package" including four free bus tickets, the "Assisi Card" - a discount program that many of the town's restaurants take part in, an audioguide, and a paper guidebook. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Assisi and is within walking distance of any of the town's attractions, including the town's main piazza, restaurants and bars.

The room we were provided was very clean with nice artwork and a very "old-world" feel. The bathroom was very cramped and we were surprised to find that the shower did not have a dedicated "stall" but instead was simply part of the bathroom with the water draining into the floor. This was fine for the two of us, but for a larger family things could have gotten interesting since the entire bathroom was wet at the end of our showers. This sort of thing is somewhat common in older hotels with limited floor space so we didn't hold it against them, but large groups or elderly travelers who like "creature comforts" should take note and request a room with a dedicated shower if available.

As several other reviewers noted, the location of the hotel and placement of the rooms means that it is NOISY at night from both birds and bar patrons. Light sleepers should either pack earplugs, sleep with the windows closed, or seek alternate accommodations. Stone echos, the whole town is made of it, and even a whisper in the street below carries into the rooms.

Breakfasts were excellent, with a very wide assortment of baked goods including some fantastic fruit tarts, croissants, cookies and breads The staff made espresso drinks to order, and complementary bottled water was available "to go."

We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant one of the evenings of our stay. I had the pigeon, and my wife had the spinach and ricotta ravioli; both meals were excellent. Hotel guests receive 10% off the bill.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend the Hotel Pallotta to travelers who are willing to deal with a few minor annoyances for a great location and excellent service.

Room Tip: Ask for dedicated shower! All rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skybolt_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stefano met us at the car, showed us where the hotel was (tucked away, no car access), and helped get us checked in (he seemed to be the only one who spoke English). The room was smaller than most but we weren't there to be in the room. Street noise traveled and the town was fairly loud most of the night. Took a toll on the sleeping (not the hotel's fault). The restaurant is not connected (short walk) but the food was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms face a street and noise was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 50bdaycelebrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Our taste go to centrally located accommodation in towns where we can walk around and get the flavor of the place. Hotel Pallotta delivered on that. It is near the main piazza and central to many attractions. As it is a medieval hill town, you need to walk up and down everywhere. Requires a good amount of stamina. However, it is what makes Assisi charming, and the views of the surrounding valley are very spectacular. The hotel does not have a reception. However, if you advise them of your arrival, they will make the necessary arrangements for someone to greet you. They have recently acquired a few nearby free parking spots for their guests. This a definite bonus that will save up to 10 euros a day. The rooms are clean, the shower is somewhat unique in that it is not separated from the rest of the bathroom. Can be messy but so what! The rooms are cleaned daily. Our window was overlooking a side street leading to Piazza del Commune, the main piazza. We liked it but it can be a bit noisy late in the evening. However, after that it is very quiet. Continental breakfast is sufficiently varied and plentiful. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is a family-run operations (third generation). The owner, Stephano is quite personable. They run a trattoria in the main plaza and offer a discount for hotel guests. Additionally, at your arrival, they provide a map, an Assisi tourist discount card, free entry to three nearby museums and a city audio guide. We enjoyed our stay there and used Assisi as home base to explore other Umbrian towns returning in the evening to get more of Assisi. From what we saw, and we didn't visit all, our favorite towns were Spello, Castiglione del Lago and Gubbio.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Very nice hotel catering very well to their clients needs. Along with the room, they provided a recorded guide to the city, bus vouchers, free WiFi & Internet, discounts to shops, restaurants etc, free parking, breakfast and snacks.

The room was nice, very clean and relatively roomy (for Italy hilltop towns). We would certainly return to Pallotta and liked everything about it except check-out. We returned to our room at 9:40 for the 10:00 check-out and the room was already being cleaned making our departure a bit disjointed and rushed. While it wills till be our first choice in Assisi, I would gear myself for a 9:30 check-out - a bit early, but better than being interrupted and rushed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEG1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.4 km away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#2 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#23 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi

Property: Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi
Address: Via San Rufino 6, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,406 - ₹ 5,437
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...in a medieval house in the heart of the city. A comfortable, welcoming room, the windows stretching up to the roofs of the old houses... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Pallotta Assisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing