We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
140
64
21
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
64
21
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very central, this hotel is ideal when you want go around most of the locations in Umbria.
Well located in the Venter of Assisi, the hotel is run by a very nice staff, helpfull and kind.
You enter a little porch, go up a charming medieval staircase full of flowers and you are the hotel.
Rates are very reasonable even for the charming suite.
Don't miss it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ninopoliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Where ever you are thinking of going, stop and come here. Location is perfect. The hotel is beautiful and picturesque. Vincenzo is perfect. He upgraded my girlfriend and I just because we were a younger couple and the suite was available. Simply could not ask for more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank nremole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

great accommodation for a family of five.Fantastic location and Vincenzo is a very helpful and charming host. Great breakfast buffet for a full day of sight seeing. We highly recommend this hotel for all people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Lieto Soggiorno is a small, cozy hotel in the same building occupied by an art gallery. The rooms are small but they are very clean and the bathroom in our room was very big and had a nice shower. The breakfast, made by the hotel owner, is delicious.
By the way, the owner - Signore Vincenzo, is cute. Very atencious, talkative and gave us nice tips about restaurants and what to do in the city. He really made my family and I feels at home.
The prices are great. When I was there (2011) we paid 90 euros for a triple room including the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lili_Marim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Excellent breakfast and the dining environment! Cozy room but a bit noisy as our room (a twin bed room) was facing the main street. Owner of the hotel is friendly enough to give us a free ride to the Our Lady of Angels church!
One point to note: hot water supply was very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eteaa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews