We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest owner, lovely honeymoon suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lieto Soggiorno
Ranked #32 of 141 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I went in May 2012 to Assisi and enjoyed the Calendimaggio festival there. It is one of my favorite memories from our honeymoon to Italy. The hotel is adorable, the owner is helpful and makes you feel like family, and his daughter's restaurant down the street is delicious. We were upgraded for free to the honeymoon suite which was not in use and it was beautiful and so comfortable. I hope to go back one day soon and visit Assisi again. What a quaint and beautiful city. (By the way- download Rick Steve's free audio tour for a walking guide to the city).

Room Tip: We were upgraded for free to the honeymoon suite which was not in use and it was beautiful and so co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvalenzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The owner was so nice. The breakfast was perfect and the location is the best fir exploring beautiful Assisi. I recommend it to anyone wanting to come to Assisi. I wish we could have stayed even longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a lovely hotel in the historic heart of Assisi easy walking distance to everything. Our host Vincenzo was kind and helpful. He arranged our reservations at the nearby restaurant run by his daughter. The food there was excellent and elegantly prepared. Our room at Lieto Soggiorno was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faroutman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My best friend and I booked hotel Alexander in Assisi last year via booking.com and a few days before our arrival we got a call from booking.com informing us that the hotel was overbooked and we can choose any other hotel we want in the same star and they will book for us at no additional cost even if the hotel we choose was more expensive. We did not want to spend our holiday checking emails and communicating with booking.com so we decided to thank them and book ourselves. We searched a few hotels and decided to Lietto Soggiorno (despite it being 2 stars) because of the great reviews we read.

We did not regret it. The hotel is a gem in Assisi. Very small but feels like home. The owner and probably his relative/daughter are running the hotel themselves. They are very friendly and make you feel like you've been invited to spend a holiday at a relative's place.

The location is excellent, St. Francesco Basilica is at the end of the street upwards (8 min walk) and Santa Clara is at the end of the street downwards! The hotel is central to all other attractions and little shops in the city. Breakfast is delicious and the owner sits and serves guests himself.
The double room was small but cozy and we did not have any problems placing our 2 suitcases in it. The bathroom is also small but you have a shower, toilet and sink. I dont remember if there was a bidet.

The only negative thing I found in the hotel was the lack of air condition in the rooms. If you go in the summer, it is quite hot and uncomfortable.

We are going to Assisi again end of October and I am booking in Lietto Soggiorno since the weather will not be hot any more!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmamassoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This place is exactly what you would think of a Bed & Breakfast in Italy. The lay out of the property was unique and we really enjoyed the owner. He knew it was our honeymoon so he surprised us with some snacks and champagne. The location is in the middle of the city and a great spot to start from each day. We traveled during a very hot time throughout Italy so we made sure to get the room with A/C. Coming to a B&B like this is the true way to experience Italy so you need to be open minded about differences from a hotel in the US vs. a B&B run by a local in the heart of a medieval village. Over all Assisi was a highlight of our trip and this B&B is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#15 of 70 in Assisi
173 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#29 of 70 in Assisi
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
759 reviews
0.4 km away
La Rocca Hotel
La Rocca Hotel
#20 of 70 in Assisi
242 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#24 of 70 in Assisi
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lieto Soggiorno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lieto Soggiorno

Address: Via Arnaldo Fortini 26, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price Range: ₹ 4,066 - ₹ 5,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lieto Soggiorno 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical center near San Francesco cathedral and Santa Chiara church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lieto Soggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing