We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
140
64
21
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
64
21
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had an amazing stay at the hotel. Vincenzo is absolutely the sweetest man we met in Italy. We got into Assisi very late on the night of our check-in (close to midnight) and he waiting up for us with a warm greeting. He upgraded our room to his charming suite to celebrate our honeymoon, and made sure everything was perfect for us. The room was beautiful and large, the breakfast was filling and tasty. We even ate at his daughter's restaurant a few blocks a way and had a delicious dinner there as well. We love the Hotel Lieto Soggiorno, Vincenzo, and Assisi!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite which is very large and charming.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed at this lovely small hotel in November. Vincenzo, the owner, was very warm and welcoming. He speaks a little English and I speak very little Italian, but we communicated just fine none the less! He helped us unload our luggage and then rode with us to the parking lot a couple of minutes away. Assisi is not easy to navigate by car, so it was a relief to have him accompany us instead of just giving directions. On our walk back to the hotel he suggested a couple of restaurants and wine bars we passed along the way. We had our choice of two rooms when we arrived, both were small but very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The room we chose also had a daybed so we had a place to put our luggage, etc. The shower in the bathroom was small, but typical for Italy. We were served a satisfying breakfast each morning by Vincenzo. Assisi is a beautiful little town and the hotel is very centrally located. I highly recommend a visit to Assisi and a stay at the very lovely Hotel Lieto Soggiorno.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We were not driving, but traveling by train, so we had no concerns with parking. We arrived to a warm greeting, after which we were informed that we had a choice between a two room suite or the honeymoon suite with the arch over the bed. We chose the latter, and it was impressively comfortable. We were then brought complimentary water for all three in our party. Breakfast was personal with a good assortment of items. Being in the center of Assisi it was a bit of a walk from the bus stop, but well worth every step. We encountered some extraordinary difficulties with our reservations at our next destination after Assisi, and the Vincenzos when out of their way to try to help us resolve those concerns by making phone calls and other contacts on our behalf. We will without question be staying with the Vincenzos when we return to Assisi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJfromRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My college-aged son and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a 10 day road trip. The owner Vincenzo, his wife, and their darling little dachshund Carlotta, couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. We had a nice room with twin beds and a lovely large bath with an enclosed shower. Breakfast was large and plentiful in comparison to the usual continental fare with meats and cheeses. The hotel is conveniently located in town and we had two lovely dinners at restaurants recommended by Vincenzo. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFgal_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Lovely, small hotel, like a bed and breakfast full of the spirit of Assisi. The location is right in the middle of town. We booked the largest of the rooms, ample space, authentic architecture and quaint surroundings. The bed was comfortable. The owner, Vincenzo, was the kindest human being we encountered on our Italian travels. He gave us two great recommendations for restaurants, and informed us of one excursion, that we would have missed otherwise. It turned out to be a fantastic experience. The breakfast was the typical Italian fare, cold meats and cheese, fruit, pastries, bread, cappucinos. If you do book the largest room, please note that the bathroom has a shower hose and drain but no stall. You will have to mop up a bit with a towel, but this was no trouble for us and somehow added to the humble and spiritual nature of Assisi experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missus_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews