We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ristorante”

Ristorante da Cecco
Ranked #44 of 256 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 21 - US$ 48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were in Italy celebrating our 45 wedding anniversary. Went here for a special dinner. My wife is gluten free and they were very accommodating. Atmosphere was wonderful, the food was exceptional. The service was excellent.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcgc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Ristorante da Cecco was so gracious to accommodate our party of ten when we arrived after the normal afternoon closing time. No only that, but we had a luncheon that we will not soon forget. This restaurant stands out for the freshness of the ingredients that it uses and the quality of food preparation. Members of our party had salads, pasta dishes, and wild boar stew, among other things. Each was delicious. The service was excellent, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate our desires. For example, one of our party requested a dessert that was not on the menu. It was served without delay and with a smile. Finally, the reasonable prices on the menu make this restaurant a great value. We would gladly return on another visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Lovely family run restaurant serving typical Umbrian fayre! Our third visit here...we have also stayed at Hotel Berti, both the hotel and restaurant are owned by the same family!..we always dine here when in Assisi, as the food is always great, along with the service and atmosphere. Easiest way to find Da Cecco is to enter Assisi through Porta Pietro ( opposite the coach park, and new underground car-park) walk straight ahead and it's on your left at about 50 mts.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beetle274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very central, a small restaurant that served us the best food we ate in our two weeks in Umbria. Classic regional food, somewhat on the cheap side.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This restaurant is owned by the Berti family of the Berti hotel. Mrs. Berti is the hostess and her son Danielle runs the kitchen. Food is A-1, Hotel clients get a 10% discount

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank countconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante da Cecco also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante da Cecco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing