We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of il Duomo

il Duomo
Ranked #120 of 233 Restaurants in Assisi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok, but nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We had a simple lunch with pizza and bruchetta. Especially the latter was a disappointment. The pizzas were ok. Service was friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Igorenannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    70
    39
    17
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Generosity Rules”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The food is great, the atmosphere wonderful. But above all it is the generosity of spirit that pervades the place. It stems from proprietor, Marino and his wife, who seem to 'love' sharing their food, their space, and of course their wine. Our group really loved being there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank obejoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 490 helpful votes
“You'll Keep Going Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We spent 5 nights in Assisi and were surprised at how difficult it was to find a decent place to eat. Granted, we were there before tourist season, but still, locating a good meal was the most difficult part of our time in the city.

Thankfully we found Il Duomo Pizzeria Ristorante and kept going back.

During our visits we ordered the set menu, pizzas, plates of pastas (the pesto was amazing), salads. steaks and of course the tiramisu--ALL of it fabulous. And the big bottles of table wine are solid.

Reasonably priced, perfectly-sized portions, and a great staff, for sure chase down a meal or two here when you're in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igualada, Spain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We went there recommended by the owner of the shop close to the Minerva temple, as the restaurant we wanted to go was closed. Worth the "climb", as we had two superb pizzas, cooked in a stone oven looking to the dining room. Very good value for money, two starters, two pizzas, one digestive and one bottle of wine, €42.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza, best in our trip to Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Fabulous pizza; the best in our last trip to Italy and for sure one of bests ever. Great variety of tastes and toppings. Don’t hesitate to climb few minutes in a side alley to a very pleasant place for a delicious, relaxing lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabizolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed il Duomo also viewed

Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to il Duomo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing