We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Antica Osteria da Divo
Ranked #4 of 521 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The food was delicious, the ser ice perfect! We just loved it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,156
    890
    222
    86
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“Just Outstanding With Atmosphere and Great Food.”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We were visiting Siena to see the Duomo and stumbled by this terrific restaurant. Glad we did as it was the highlight of our visit to Siena. When you walk in you will be taken by the unusual atmosphere of what looks like small caves. The staff was very friendly, the food presentation outstanding and wonderful. We really enjoyed our meal and wish we could go back soon. Not sure they take reservations but if they do highly recommend having them. The restaurant is small and will be crowded during the busy season. It is also a short walk from the Duomo Siena.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish we had found it sooner”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were staying in an apartment right around the corner from da Divo and every time we passed it we said, "we should try that place." Then on the last night, we finally did...and wished we had tried it the first night because dinner would have been there EVERY night! Not only is the place stunning (an old dungeon) and SO interesting, but the staff is attentive, funny, and SUPER nice. And the food? Oh...my...goodness. It was incredible, I just wish I had more room in my stomach! We got the scallop appetizer (AMAZING), the traditional vegetable soup (INCREDIBLE), and the pork stuffed with spinach and picorino cheese (OUT OF THIS WORLD). I recommend them all. And then when we begged off dessert, we were just too full, they brought us a small selection of pastries and cookies from the chef and somehow we found room. It you want a memorable dinner in an amazing atmosphere with incredible service and even better food, this is the place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahEmalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had a very nice dinner but it was really expensive for what we got. 1 appetizer, 2 pasta and one meat main course with 2 glasses of chianti, water and 2 coffees was about 100 euros, 135 $, a bit too much. Food quality is ok but not the greatest we had in Italy, service ok.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 245mrsjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Honestly, the best Quail ever eaten!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I know is not fair to base all the experience in a restaurant just on one dish, but as the whole meal was at the same level than the quail eaten, I can say eating there is a must if you find yourself in Siena. Really kind service, food perfectly cooked and presented, really special atmosphere, beautiful open kitchen and friendly chef. Elegance and rustic tradition on its best!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Osteria da Divo also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antica Osteria da Divo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing