We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
134
174
69
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
174
69
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saw deer hotel's property pleasant walk internet service air conditioner decent breakfast close to the hotel reception area would definitely stay here again piazza del campo rented a car an easy walk loved this hotel three nights bed was comfortable lovely hotel valley
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed here recently and it is in a good location for visiting Siena as you can walk into the centre. Greeted by a very friendly lady on reception upon arrival - cannot fault her welcome. This hotel is fairly old fashioned generally and needs updating throughout. The bedroom was okay - decent size but very old fashioned - large windows though so airy but felt overlooked from other rooms. The bathroom was quite frankly horrible and this was not acceptable to us. We had a reservation for three nights but booked out after the first night and dinner in Siena. Again the lady on reception was very helpful and apologised for our disappointment. If I'm honest, I wouldn't stay here again unless some updating takes place - particularly bathroom wise - it was all very 1950's and felt grubby! I also booked a superior room and this was definitely not that!!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lazydays0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Really beautiful view over valley to far off hills; just outside City walls, and as stated we were knocked by their beautiful Siamese cat visiting us in the morning; receptionist spoke excellent English (with a Scottish accent)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Small hotel near "Porta Romana" - gate to old city of Siena. Clean hotel with nice and friendly personal and very cheep. Free parking and free Wifi. Location is very beautifull near small wood and with sauna. Realy nice place to stay.

Room tip: nice view from windows
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iztok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked one night between Xmas and New Year. It is in a very convenient location to walk to central Siena. It has a view of a valley and the mountains range in the far with the terrace makes it a very pleasant place to stay. The room is on the small side but adequate. It includes basic breakfast but it is very reasonable considering the price. I would love to come to stay again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the valley
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rita428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved this quiet hotel- we never heard our neighbors or any street noise while we stayed here for 4 nights. The property has a driveway that takes you to the back of the property where there are several separate buildings - like little duplexes or apartments and we had our own spacious room and ensuite. The property has a great patio where you can smoke if you are a smoker or sit and just enjoy the views of the surrounding Tuscan countryside. We had our take out dinners sitting on the patio in the evenings with a bottle of local wine enjoying the view of the bottom of the property where there is a mini forest- I saw a deer come bounding out of it one morning! The views are fantastic and the room was always clean and so spacious for European rooms- lots of room for luggage if you tend to take too much along like we do! Breakfast is buffet style and you can help yourself to whatever you like and is served in the garden in a gazebo like structure but you can also eat on a little patio if the weather is sunny. Only problem we had was one evening we could not shower as there wasn't any hot water but they fixed it very quickly and we found they were very attentive to the guests needs. They recommended 2 restaurants just down the road to the left of the hotel- one was a pizzeria that has the most wonderful pizza - easily the best we had in Italy and very inexpensive. They had so many varieties that we wished we had another few days so we could try them all. We also tried the other restaurant for a more formal meal but it did not compare to eating pizza on the patio and gazing at the Tuscan countryside! I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclyn12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews