We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal I had in Siena was here”

Hotel Garden Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I never eat at the hotel where I would be staying, however a heavy downpour 'constrained' us to break the rule. We were not disappointed. The food was divine, service was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JB0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneGardenSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear JB0807

such a nice review, really apprecciate. Do not esitate to give our address to friends who are planning a trip to Siena!!
All best from me and the Staff

Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

We stayed at the hotel by chance as the San Marco down the street screwed up our reservation on booking.com - lucky for us as this was a much better hotel and restaurant with great staff and excellent service with exceptional food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneGardenSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Set on a hillside in Siena overlooking Tuscany is this family owned special hotel
Staff are Best in Class
Years of experience and knowledge to create a special environment for business travelers/globally represented as well as tourists/singles/couples/families
I have returned to this little piece of heaven
on multiple business trips
They never disappoint!!
Bonnie Manter/Manhattan

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena I, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Bonnie M,

thank you very much for your visit in Siena at the Garden Hotel and for the nice words spended.

Merry Christmas
Gianluigi RFubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

During our stay we had a lunch and dinner. In lunch-time the menu is smaller and more like fast food. For dinner You can choose from a larger menu containing fish, meat, chicken and of cours pasta. Wine-list are good and the wines are not expensive.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Just on the outskirts of Siena but within minutes of the centre.
Great veranda with spectacular views.
Lovely food.
Great bar with nibbles.
Attentive service.
All in all a top treat.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 832rono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena I, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear 832rono,

thank you very much for the lovely review.

All Best from Th Hotel Garden Staff
Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Hotel Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing