We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place just outside of Siena” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
Ranked #19 of 118 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place just outside of Siena”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

This was a beautiful place, gorgeous woodwork and a fantastic view of the countryside outside of Siena. Plenty of parking, and a quick walk into Siena proper. The concierge was very friendly and had great English for someone who claimed to not speak it very well! There is an "older" building and a newer addition, they let us take a peek at rooms in both, we ended up choosing the room in the newer building which was slightly smaller but on the ground floor (for ease of luggage transport). It was quiet, as we were visiting in the off-season. The breakfast was excellent as well, in a pretty dining room overlooking the yard.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    80
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
40
141
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for five nights while visiting Tuscany. First of all, the B&B was difficult to get to from the train/bus station. It is down a long, steep road outside the city gates, and there is no way you can walk there. There was no taxi stand where we were let off, and the only way to call a taxi was by cell phone or trying to wave an empty one down (a rarity). We finally got there to see that not only was it not close to the city, but it was RIGHT ON the road. The exterior walls were practically in the room, so road noise was an issue. The B&B is also right near a major intersection and has large power lines cutting over the property...so much for the peaceful Tuscan countryside we'd hoped for. In addition, the rooms were fairly spacious, but the beds were very uncomfortable. I'm used to hard beds in Europe as I travel quite frequently, but these actually started to leave tender spots on my hips after sleeping there for a few days. The television in the room was a joke, not that we watch much TV on vacation, but it was a 13 inch monitor mounted in the top corner of the room..which is not really viewable for the average person. And to top it off, our shower head actually FELL OFF the wall while we were there (see attached photo). The breakfast was adequate, served buffet style with a variety of foods, but nothing was cooked fresh. If you're only planning on staying one night and driving around the countryside, it might be doable, but for anything more I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Owned by 2 sisters. Gabriella, who was tending to her newborn child, and Irene who is rude, impolite and NOT a people person. This B & B is clean but hard to find and far from the center of Siena and must be access by car or taxi.The room was small, the bathroom could only fit one person at a time, shower area miniscule.Although the temperature during the day reached to 85 degrees F, the A.C. was turned off and unable to control from your room. When we called they said "open the windows", not an option when the sun is blasting directly in the room and any passerby could perfectly peek in. Breakfast was served in shifts and you needed to sign in for the time you wanted to have it due to the fact that the "breakfast room" is ALSO very small.Breakfast was OK, although pastries left over from the previous day were served the next morning and "fresh fruit" consisted of a few old green apples that remained on the plate throughout our stay (4 nights).Unfortunately our schedule precluded us from looking for another place. Otherwise, WE WOULD HAVE LEFT THE FIRST DAY. We will NOT go back to this B & B. October 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The location was perfect and the staff was very very nice. However, our room was right next to the breakfast room and entry and, therefore, very loud. If you are ready to pop out of bed at 7am and don't plan on being in your room until 10pm, you may like this room. I would request an upstairs room. We booked 3 nights but only stayed 1.

Room Tip: Select one on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niknas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a clean room, in a newly built anex.
Owner was very kind and efficient to give us information, maps of the city and make sure we could move easily (she sold us tickets for the bus).
Very close to bus station.
Breakfast was good.
Room was next to road, so a bit noisy in the morning. They offered for us to change the next day since they did not have another room available that night.
We were recommended "Osteria della nonna di lella e dado" which was ok but a bit of a tourist trap.
A bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.2 km away
B&B La Verbena
B&B La Verbena
#14 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
3.6 km away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#3 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
2.4 km away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#10 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
B&B Le Camere di Livia
B&B Le Camere di Livia
#9 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Tuscany Siena
Villa Tuscany Siena
#43 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
3.4 km away
Podere La Strega
Podere La Strega
#17 of 118 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi

Property: Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi
Address: Strada dei Tufi 59/61/63, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 7,276
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Fonte dei Tufi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing