We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Caprera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Caprera
Villa Caprera Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa Caprera
Villa Caprera
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room Detail
Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room and Kitchen
Suite Il Tinaio. Dining Room and Kitchen
Suite Il Tinaio. Kitchen
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Kitchen Detail
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Dining Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Living Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Living Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Living Room
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Livingroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Bathroom
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. The Front Yard
Villa Caprera. Our products
Villa Caprera. The front yard
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Entrance
Villa Caprera. The Front Garden and Yard
Villa Caprera. The Front Garden and Yard
Villa Caprera. The Front Garden and Yard
Villa Caprera. The Garden
Villa Caprera. The Garden
Villa Caprera. The Garden
Villa Caprera. The Garden
Villa Caprera. The Back Garden
Villa Caprera
Villa Caprera. The Olive Grove
Villa Caprera. The Fields
Villa Caprera. View
Villa Caprera. Winter
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Christmas Period
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Bedroom. Christmas
Villa Caprera. Suite Il Tinaio. Dining room. Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adinadr20...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at apartment Il Tinaio. Very beautifully done inside, with quality furnishings. It's situated on a hill overlooking Siena and the views from the garden are magnificent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location in Tuscany”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Villa Caprera in the Il Tinaio apartment for 15 days. It was a great location to explore the surrounding countryside, as well as just live there. Beautiful grounds, eclectic landscaping, and stellar views of Siena. The apartment was easy to maintain, and reasonably well equipped, although the dishes, pots, and pans were located in three different cabinets within the dining/living area. Took a few days to remember where things were located. Minor issue, but a bit frustrating. Daniella was lovely to deal with, and it was wonderful to hear of the history of the property, as it has been in her family for a long time. Easy access to Siena if driving, as there are quite a few parking areas just outside the inner city, and the bus is very close to the villa if you prefer not to drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the terrace overlooking Siena, in the early evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelmers
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable apartment in lovely setting near to Siena city”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

One of the nicest places my son and I have stayed. Very comfortable, quite and secure apartment in an old 1800's building where there were other apartments. Simply and tastefully decorated and furnished mixing old and modern beautifully. Very comfortable sofa and bed. Great shower with on demand hot water. Underfloor heating so always perfect temperature. Great modern kitchen. And good fast free WiFi. All set in beautiful gardens and countryside just a 10 minute drive from the centre of Siena/Siena station.

The owner Simona and her mother Daniella were lovely - gave us a very warm welcome and very helpful when we needed anything.

Cannot recommend highly enough. Would definitely stay again - hope to do so again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and the relaxed comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrodoplu
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely place in the heart of Toskana heaven”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Suite Il Tinaio is a ground floor apartment in the building which is on the other side of a courtyard of Villa Caprera. The apartment was decorated in a very simple and elegant way. Every detail was nicer than the other. The rooms where very spacious and comfortable. The nights were a little chilling at the time but the heating was perfect so we had no trouble. It was very well equiped. There were everything in the kitchen and batroom that we could need, including tea, coffe, slat, sugar etc..

The only trouble we had was about the wi-fi, it was not very stable and when the times it worked it was slow and we could not connect more than one device (phone & a ipad at the same time)

When we arrived there fresh flowers in every room, a fresh baked tart in our kitchen and a cooled sparkling wine in our fridge :)

Daniela, our host was speaking a little English and it was enough for simple conversations. She was also very kind and helpfull.

There were two garden areas where we used for our breakfasts and for some relaxing time. The Villa is located in a nice spot in the village and overall location was great too. It was close to Siena city center (max 5-6 minutes drive to a free parking spot and 10 minutes walk to center) and it was also close to the main road from Firenze to Siena. At the heart of the beautiful Toskana area. It was in the center of places like San Gimignano, Cortona, Montepulciano, Pieaza, Montalcino, Chianti etc... You can go all of these villages maximum in an hour by car. The place has also free parking space just beside the apartment.

We really had a great holiday and a very nice stay. The only thing I would want to change about the place would be the busy road nearby. When you are in the apartment with windows closed there was not a single noise so we slept like babies but when using the garden you hear the noise of the cars passing by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and comfort, very close to main sites of the area
Liked least: Car noise from the road nearby when using the garden
Travelling group: Eş/Partner ile
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing