We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo di Valli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo di Valli
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just got back from a trip through Italy where we stayed for 1 night at this hotel. The location isnt great if you dont like to walk. It was about a 25 min walk into the center of town but their was a bus station about 800m away to take you there. We did both. Being outside the city town did however provide for some spectacular views. Our room was on the ground floor facing the city and we had an amazing view of the landscape. The breakfast had a great spread and we decided to head out to the terrace to enjoy our breakfast with the great view. Wi-Fi worked great and they have a computer to use as well. Our bedroom was really nice and provided us with a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    108
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
105
404
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Locust Valley, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel is a converted villa with breathtaking views of the hilly countryside. It's about a 10 minute walk to Siena. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed for two nights here and I will definitely do so again. Although a ten minute walk from IL Campo ( or five min taxi ride), this hotel has beautiful garden in whichto relax after all the sites in Sienna. The owners extremely friendly and helpful and parking is ample.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrearra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

If you wish to experience a truly Tuscan holiday you can do no better than stay at this hotel. My wife and I spent 7 wonderful days of our Italian honeymoon at this boutique hotel. Lorenzo and Giacomo are the most gracious friendly hosts and were extremely helpful. Nothing seemed a bother for them. The rooms were clean and the location perfect. We managed day trips by car to Florence, Pisa, Assisi, San Gimignano and Montepulciano, stoping at numerous beautiful villages and towns on our way. Siena is walking distance from the hotel and is a must see. The hotel has breathtaking views and is very quiet given it's proximity to the centre of Siena. Overall, our experience at this hotel was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in, given the price range. The room was huge, the owner Jacomo and Lorenzo were wonderful and the views are spectacular! This is a real Tuscan hotel right on the hills of Siena, in a close distance to the town, yet away so that you feel the real Tuscan sun!

The breakfast was wonderful, the terrace was wonderful, the room was clean, neat, and spacious. I will definitely return to this little gem of a hotel...

Room Tip: I beleive every room in this hotel comes with a view; we had the La Vita room and we loved every bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
1.4 km away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
2.4 km away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
4.4 km away
Sangallo Park Hotel
1.8 km away
Grand Hotel Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Valli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Valli

Property: Palazzo di Valli
Address: Via Enea Silvio Piccolomini 135, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siena
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,784 - ₹ 12,511
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Valli 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo di Valli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Valli Siena
Palazzo Di Valli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing