We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Executive(Siena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Montarioso(Monteriggioni)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Siena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Minerva(Siena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
806
599
93
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
806
599
93
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan gallonice poolswimming poolthe busplenty of parking spacesiena city centerfree parkingvery nice hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast staffminutes by carexcellent breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulbeautiful viewold townolive treeswi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Clean, friendly and modern. WiFi in room for minimal charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the bus into town, which I knew we would need to use as I mapped out the route prior to rental. The beds are a bit hard, however, that is the norm in Italy overall. Breakfast was very good. This is the only place I have found that made good scrambled eggs, as it is not a normal breakfast dish for Italians. The towels are different from any other place I've stayed, but usable and not as bad as others have complained. I would remind others that this hotel is not in the United States, so it should be expected that the experience will be different than what they are use to.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordansGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Sir,
we are glad to inform you that we have refitted a good part of our rooms (mattresses too!) in order to offer the best service to our clients. Following many suggestions we have now fluffy terry cloth towels and free WiFi in the whole property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

The hotel sits on top of a hill and overlooks a lot of Siena. It helps to have a car because it is out of the city. There is bus service, but it only runs until probably 8 pm. There is one very good family restaurant -- good pasta and pizza within about a 10 minute walk (closed Monday).

The staff is very nice and helpful. There is free parking and a good continental breakfast that includes cold meat and cheese. A hotel computer with high speed internet is available for a charge. I didn't inquire about wireless.

Wine country is not too far and there are tours available that the front desk can arrange. It was probably less than a half hours drive to Castellina di Chianti and to San Gimignano. Florence is probably a little more than an hour's drive. Because it is out of the city, it is a easier to get in and out of and is a good base for exploring the region. There is a nice pool and an outside patio and it is set in an olive grove.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Sir,
we are pleased to inform you that we have refurbished many of our rooms in order to offer the best comfort to our customers. Following our guests suggestions that we now have fluffy terry towels and free WiFi throughout the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

The hotel is very beautiful as well as very cheap. The rooms are clean and well-kept.
The location maybe is the only drawback, because it is some 3-4 km from the center, and that would be infeasible unless you want to have a walk of ~1 h.

Pro: rooms
Con: location

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank galiziacentrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Sir,
we thank you for the kind review, we are glad to inform you that we have refurbished a good number of rooms which now are even more comfortable.
We look forward to greeting you soon in order to host you in one of the new accommodations.
Kind regards,
the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

The beds in this hotel are horrible!!! Me and my husband both had serious pains in our backs after sleeping in this hotel for 2 nights only! The towels are useless-if staying here, take your own towels with you, as the hotel towels resemble tablecloths, do not soak up any liquid. The computer in the lobby with connection to Internet did not work properly (access to Internet did not function), but I was charged a full fee, with no apology. The hotel is actually far from Siena and shall not be called "Siena hotel". Breakfast is nothing worth attention and, to wrap up - go to some other hotel if you want to stay in Siena and remember your stay for something good.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, The Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Guest,
we are deeply sorry that you haven't appreciated your stay with us. We have just redone a good number of rooms, in case you plan a trip to Siena we would be glad to show you our new Superior rooms, bright and comfortable, with large and softer mattresses. We have also changed to terry cloth towels, following our guests' suggestion. WiFi is now free for the full stay.
Our hotel is jus 3,5 km fron the city walls, in the Comune of Siena.
Looking forward to greeting you again,
kind regards,
the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

OK so I wasn't going to write a review, but can't believe that so many people can't see what is right behind this hotel The countryside of beautiful Tuscany. We thought that this hotel was roomy and comfortable. After staying in fairly cramped quarters in other Italian cities my wife and I thought it was a real breath of fresh air to not be smack in the middle of the action in Siena. We live int the big sky country of the Canadian prairies and felt very comfortable here. The hotel itself is a modern building on large grounds on a hill with a very nice view of the city below. There is a lovely terrace to sit on and enjoy your breakfast or a glass of wine after your day in Siena or the Tuscan countryside.The breakfast was very good with just about anything you would expect from any European breakfast room.
True there is not a restaraunt on site but there is a nice local place nearby that serves all the food that Urban Italians are used to eating and it was good enough for us. We also asked for a restaraunt recommend one evening and took about a 15 min cab ride to a beautiful place in the country at a winery that was fabulous. I can't find a real fault with this hotel. The staff wre pleasant and helpful (all spoke fairly good english). The rooms were clean and comfortable and was close enough to Siena that we could walk into town. If you are lookingf for a Marriot or Hilton, go find it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angusmcsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Sir,
we are pleased to inform you that we have refurbished many of our rooms in order to offer the best comfort to our customers. Our new Comfort and Superior rooms are bright and comfortable. Following our guests suggestions that we now have fluffy terry towels and free WiFi throughout the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews