We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look elsewhere - there are many better places for the same price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sangallo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look elsewhere - there are many better places for the same price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

During a 2 and half week stay in Italy, this hotel was by far the worst. The people at the front desk were rude and unhelpful. All of them. I almost felt like we were burdening them to do their job.

This is far from Siena city center - NOT WALKABLE. Even if the distance doesn't sound like a lot, the walk is absolutely not pedestrian friendly, there are many points that you have to walk on the very busy road bc there are no sidewalks. That's true to for the train station as well (even though they say it's 10 min walk to the station, it's a solid 25). Public transit is not easy in Siena like the rest of Italy. The bus to the city center stops running at 8pm and the time between buses is longer than desired. Don't even think about staying here if you are only here to see Siena. You'll waste so much time in transportation. Even if you have a car, I can't imagine why you would want to drive into Siena to experience it. If you're using Siena as a jumping off point for the rest of Tuscany, find a place with better views and food and nicer people. Tuscany is SO charming and this place does nothing to capture it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Dear Client,
we are sorry that your stay with us was not appreciated. There is no excuse for a rude, unhelpful attitude, so we can only apologie and assure you that no such a behaviour is accepted.
We have just redone a good number of our rooms: we would be glad to welcome you in one of our new Superior rooms, very comfortable, in case you plan a new visit to this area of Tuscany.
Driving to Siena takes only 10 minutes and there are now also night buses, the last one at 11:15pm from town.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    515
    89
    6
    7
See reviews for
303
574
41
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Clean, friendly and modern. WiFi in room for minimal charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the bus into town, which I knew we would need to use as I mapped out the route prior to rental. The beds are a bit hard, however, that is the norm in Italy overall. Breakfast was very good. This is the only place I have found that made good scrambled eggs, as it is not a normal breakfast dish for Italians. The towels are different from any other place I've stayed, but usable and not as bad as others have complained. I would remind others that this hotel is not in the United States, so it should be expected that the experience will be different than what they are use to.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JordansGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we are glad to inform you that we have refitted a good part of our rooms (mattresses too!) in order to offer the best service to our clients. Following many suggestions we have now fluffy terry cloth towels and free WiFi in the whole property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

The hotel sits on top of a hill and overlooks a lot of Siena. It helps to have a car because it is out of the city. There is bus service, but it only runs until probably 8 pm. There is one very good family restaurant -- good pasta and pizza within about a 10 minute walk (closed Monday).

The staff is very nice and helpful. There is free parking and a good continental breakfast that includes cold meat and cheese. A hotel computer with high speed internet is available for a charge. I didn't inquire about wireless.

Wine country is not too far and there are tours available that the front desk can arrange. It was probably less than a half hours drive to Castellina di Chianti and to San Gimignano. Florence is probably a little more than an hour's drive. Because it is out of the city, it is a easier to get in and out of and is a good base for exploring the region. There is a nice pool and an outside patio and it is set in an olive grove.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we are pleased to inform you that we have refurbished many of our rooms in order to offer the best comfort to our customers. Following our guests suggestions that we now have fluffy terry towels and free WiFi throughout the property.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

The hotel is very beautiful as well as very cheap. The rooms are clean and well-kept.
The location maybe is the only drawback, because it is some 3-4 km from the center, and that would be infeasible unless you want to have a walk of ~1 h.

Pro: rooms
Con: location

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank galiziacentrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, Lo Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2016
Dear Sir,
we thank you for the kind review, we are glad to inform you that we have refurbished a good number of rooms which now are even more comfortable.
We look forward to greeting you soon in order to host you in one of the new accommodations.
Kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

The beds in this hotel are horrible!!! Me and my husband both had serious pains in our backs after sleeping in this hotel for 2 nights only! The towels are useless-if staying here, take your own towels with you, as the hotel towels resemble tablecloths, do not soak up any liquid. The computer in the lobby with connection to Internet did not work properly (access to Internet did not function), but I was charged a full fee, with no apology. The hotel is actually far from Siena and shall not be called "Siena hotel". Breakfast is nothing worth attention and, to wrap up - go to some other hotel if you want to stay in Siena and remember your stay for something good.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANGALLO PARK H... S, The Staff at Sangallo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Dear Guest,
we are deeply sorry that you haven't appreciated your stay with us. We have just redone a good number of rooms, in case you plan a trip to Siena we would be glad to show you our new Superior rooms, bright and comfortable, with large and softer mattresses. We have also changed to terry cloth towels, following our guests' suggestion. WiFi is now free for the full stay.
Our hotel is jus 3,5 km fron the city walls, in the Comune of Siena.
Looking forward to greeting you again,
kind regards,
the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
4.4 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
3.1 km away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangallo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangallo Park Hotel

Property: Sangallo Park Hotel
Address: Strada di Vico Alto 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siena
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 8,545
Hotel Class:3 star — Sangallo Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sangallo Park Hotel is one of the most welcoming and modern hotel in Siena. The hotel, surrounded by a large park, is situated on the Vico Alto's hill, on the outskirts of Siena. The hotel offers a comfortable and hospitable environment, allowing you to relax in the garden, have breakfast on the veranda immersed in the green of olive trees, or swim in the refreshing waters of the pool. The hotel offers free private parking and a panoramic swimming pool, surrounded by manicured lawns and flowers. Buses and taxis connect the Sangallo Park Hotel to Siena's old town and to the train station. The hotel is in a strategic position as it is easily accessible from the highway Palio Siena - Florence. The hotel is the ideal starting point to discover the Tuscan countryside and the Province of Siena, which is the richest in UNESCO sites in Italy (the list of recognized World Heritage), with the historical towns of San Gimignano, Pienza, Siena and the beautiful Val d'Orcia. Animals not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sangallo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangallo Park Siena
Hotel Sangallo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing