We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
946
921
309
112
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
921
309
112
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingplenty of sunbedsthe busswimming poolrestaurant staffhead waiterlovely hotelold citygreat poolminute walkreception staffsiena centrehire carsuperior roomeach eveningquiet locationoverlooking siena
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This was a perfect hotel for my daughter and I as we were touring around Tuscany so we needed a car park which the hotel has and a pool so we could cool off after a day of walking.
The staff we very helpful and friendly, we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Terry-Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We chose half board which was very reasonable and well worth it. This hotel is situated on the hill north of the city and you can relax on the veranda, overlooking the sunset across the city skyline. The room was comfortable and stylish, the staff very helpful, and the food delicious. This is a smallish hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere, so probably not the best option for families with young children, but for couples it is ideal. we stayed for a week and would return again without hesitation.

Room Tip: ask to be in the main house
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevingT7327KM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneGardenSiena, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kevingT7327KM,

thank you so much for the nice words spended about the Hotel.... "This is a smallish hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere" really.... really.... appreciate!!

All best from everyone of Us

Gianluigi Rubbioli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel provides nice views overlooking the town and valley. It has a nice pool, although a bit small (especially if the hotel is full).
The restaurant in the hotel was a pleasant experience with its nice 1kg t-bone meal.
Internet services were adequate and parking space was nice touch (in case renting a car for example).
The location was really nice and really a walking distance from the old town. However the heat might be too depending on the weather, in which case short taxi ride is preferable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I spent 1 week in Siena and stayed at the Hotel Garden ! It was a wonderful place!
The pool area was very clean and nice!
The staff are wonderful and very willing to help with any questions, booking tours etc !
Atla the bartender was a wonderful bartender and guy! Always had a smile on his face! I would definitely come back to this hotel if I was to stay in Siena again!
Jan Shaw

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank allshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I had purposely chosen this hotel because of its large garden and swimming pool and was very pleased with my choice. It's not exactly easy to find when you arrive by train, but once you're there and get your bearings it's an uncomplicated 20-30 minute walk into the city centre. The hotel is MUCH bigger than it looks with additional buildings carefully build into the gardens to not seem obstructive. There was always plenty of space available by the pool side and staff was very friendly all around. Breakfast was great, too. Didn't have dinner at the hotel, but it must be lovely on the terrace outside with the view across the hills towards the spires of the old city. The room was nothing grand, but perfectly sufficient and always very clean.

If you look for a hotel that allows a perfect mix of sightseeing in Siena, excursions by public bus or train and leisurely hours by the pool side, this is pretty much perfect. Also lots of parking space available for people who arrive by car. Made me smile every day to see car plates from all over Europe assembled there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cologne_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews