We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Hotel Garden, Siena, Italy”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The highlight of our trip to Tuscany was the choice we made to stay at the Hotel Garden.
First the setting is amazing. The hotel is elevated above the city, and yet it is within a 5 minute walk to the main city. It is quiet, elegant, and clean, with beautiful frescos on the ceilings. We had mentioned it was our Big Anniversary, and when we arrived at our room, we had a view overlooking the duomo area, the countryside and the gardens at the hotel. Then on top of that they had put rose petals (silk) all over our bed. The bathroom had a great shower, American style, and full amenities expected by American tourists. The front desk was helpful, spoke great English, and knowledgeable. Free parking there, and very safe and plentiful. STAY IN THE MAIN BUILDING, HOWEVER, AS WE WERE SO GLAD WE DID!! It seems the annexes are quite a walk, and we are glad we did our research.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor of the main building overlooking the garden, out the back. This also gav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandlercruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Chandler,
it is so nice that you posted you review in Italian! And your Italian is really good. Awesome!
We are so glad that you spent your anniversary here and that you enjoyed it. You got the right spot at the right time… the Fall in Siena is so romantic….
We also have been lucky, last October was mild and our guests had the chance to use our terrace and open space with a view to the City.

Hope you will choose our hotel again for a new beautiful stay in Italy, our land (Tuscany and Chianti) still have such many amazing things to be discovered.

Thanks

Massimo Indolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 744 of 2,192 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

My partner and I together with some friends stayed in this hotel for the L'Eroica bike race which took place in October.
The check in went smoothly and we were given a room in one of the blocks away from the main hotel. Our room was basic but clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and the bed linen and towles were all clean and appeared quite new. Air conditioning worked well and wasnt noisy.
The barman, Alta, is amazing. He can mix up a wicked cocktail or pour out a drink of your choice. I had a vodka & tonic which was mixed to perfection. Watch out for the measures as they are huge. He normally keeps pouring in the alcohol until you tell him to stop!!! He keeps the bar immaculate and every night there is an wonderful selection of food bits on the bar to have with your drinks.
We ate lunch at the hotel several days and the food was alway superb and really well presented. We had the lunch set menu which was really good value for money. We also ate on the terrace a few times in the evening and again the food was really good. The service could be a little haphazard sometimes but if you just sit back and enjoyed the wonderful view and atmosphere it really didnt matter.
The hotel has a large outdoor pool and although the weather was wonderful and really hot, the water in the pool was very cold but I did manage a few lengths but then hopped out to dry off in the sunshine. The girl looking after the pool area was really friendly and helpful when we asked about going into the old town and what restaurants could she recommend.
All in all it was a wonderful stay in a really nice hotel. The staff are great and will go out of there was to help. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alben37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear alben37,


The "Eroica" is an event that every year allows our beautiful Chianti area to be known all over Europe and gives us the opportunity to welcome the travellers who as you, are full of passion for Siena and the environment that surrounds Hotel Garden.
It is so nice to hear your words abut Atla, since he is one of our bests and i do I believe when you say that his cocktails are awesome and gorgeus and after drinking them you just need to chill out and enjoy the view from the terrace... isn’t he a great bartender?!

I am glad you got time to spend at our swimming-pool, last season wether has been mercyful and gave us a mild october, so that we were able to prolong the pool opening. I will report your good notes to the girl working at the swimming pool (by the way, her name is Margherita, which means “Daisy”) .......isn’t that perfect for an Hotel called “Garden”?!.

Thanks again for sharing your review on tripadvisor, hop to se you next season for the Eroica here in the wonderful Toscana!

Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We organized a convention for a cutomer of our's excellent service and courtesy, excellent food

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012
Google Translation

Grazie Monica,
per tutto quello che tu ed il tuo staff ci avete portato, sia dal punto di vista organizzativo che umano.

E' stato un vero onore e piacere lavorare con voi.

Grazie di cuore.


A presto

Massimo Indolfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A great clean friendly hotel in the heart of Siena. We had a great room , really clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a great location really close to the center of the town.The hotel has a good restaurant and a great view on the old town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was efficient and plentiful. All in all we had a fabulous stay and would definatlely reccomend this hotel.We stayed in this hotel with other family members who also had a very good experience.Well done

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in early October. Hotel was in great position, lovely views for having a drink from Atla, superb barman. Rooms clean and average motel style rooms. Quiet , which was good for sleeping. Hotel was busy, many coming and goings, but not noisy. Front desk was difficult, no suggestion of helping any of us with bags, even our disabled friend. Long way to rooms and we all dragged them there and back. Any request was met with a NO, NO NO. A young woman on front desk was so rude that we couldnt believe her complete nastiness. The rest of the front desk staff were helpful when I needed to send a fax to our next accomodation and did go the extra mile to help us. But every time we got the other lady she was rude, and simply refused to be helpful. It put a bad spin on a great hotel. Yes, you
with the curls! The computer set up was dodgy, again, hard to get hotel staff to assist. The restaurant staff led by Mario were excellent, and we really enjoyed the food. An excellent breakfast. Would stay here again any time, but get rid of the woman on the front desk who is consistently rude please.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 65mustangsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Garden Si... D, Responsabile reception at Hotel Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2011

Dear Madame,

i am deeply sorry for the bad service and bad feeling you had with our Receptionist. We have no excuses for that. The only thing i can say is that the girl you mentioned has joined our Reception-Staff only this Season and she already quitted. She was not part of the steady staff and she has not been confirmed.
As i said this is not an exscuse, i just wanted you to know that we are trying season by season to create a Staff which is better and better.

I will tell Atla and Mario about your positive comment, they will be glad to know that.

Concerning the rooms style, as you has seen our hotel is made from three different building, one close to each other for a total of 125 rooms, splitted in 4 categories (Standard, Classic, Superior, De luxe).
This allows our guest to choose the category they like more with the relative style.
(modern style furniture for Standard rooms)
(classic style furniture for Classic rooms)
(antique furniture for Superior and Deluxe rooms).

we hope to have the possibility to welcome you at Hotel Garden in Siena again, so that we can show you the rest of our rooms (Superior, Deluxe) and apologize with you face to face for the bad service of this year.

Thanks and greeting to Australia (a wonderful land).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#8 of 40 in Siena
3,437 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
786 reviews
1.3 km away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
2,180 reviews
1.5 km away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#18 of 40 in Siena
1,544 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Via Custoza 2, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price Range: ₹ 3,949 - ₹ 11,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestigious Villa dated back to the 1700, located in the north part of the city, just 10 minutes form the historical centre. The large rooms are divided between the main building; different in style and colours with classic refined furnishings. The restaurant “ La Limonaia” offers typically Tuscan tastes with panoramic view. Halls will surroundyou with their frescoes in the reading room and bar area. A large ancient oaks park and a roses garden host an open air swimming pool and a tennis court. Large meeting and banqueting area. Private parking for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing