We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
307
553
218
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
553
218
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator football stadium the bus great location church bells san domenico church nice hotel old town rick steves piazza gramsci two nights minute walk public areas croissants major attractions lovely terrace buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The room was quiet, the ac was great and the location perfect, especially if you come to Siena on the bus. But it was the little things they didn’t quite get right. The fridge didn’t work, a bummer in the summer. Breakfast didn’t start until 7:30, which doesn’t work if you have to leave on an early train. Worst, a “queen” bed was two twins crammed together. The TV was tiny, which usually doesn’t matter, but it was during the World Cup!

The internet was great. The view from the room and balconies was nice. Breakfast was plentiful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tarik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francescarosi2741982, Direttore at Hotel Chiusarelli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,
We are sorry not to have lived up to your expectation.
We also cannot understand which room you had, since your review is of course anonymous, but we would like anyway to underline that all our rooms were recently restored (some of them even at the beginning of 2018!). We are sorry to hear about the Minibar, but we could have solved this trouble if we were informed at that moment! Also, the TVs are proportionate to the room's surface, maybe you booked a Double Economy (which is smaller than a Standard double)?.
Our Breakfast starts at 7,30 and, if informed in advance, we can prepare a takeaway breakfast for the guests who check-out before.

We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel to let you change your mind!
Kindest Regards,
Francesca Rosi
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Our quad room had a beautiful view of the football stadium on one side and the historic town on the other. There is no elevator, and our room was on the top floor, but the hike up the stairs was worth it for the lovely views. The restaurant was not open for dinner while we were there, but the breakfast room was beautiful and the breakfast plentiful. The main street into the historic district is just across the street from the hotel, and we enjoyed a family owned restaurant also right across the street. Siena is a beautiful city and well worth the overnight stop. Be aware that the cathedral is no open Sunday mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonab209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We really liked this hotel with the good variety of breakfast food, clean shower and room, good AC, and a great location for visiting the old city. We were there for the Palio and only attended the trials, but that is was more than enough for us. The lower rating is due to the lack of an elevator and as an older couple we had the challenge of going up and down the stairs several times a day.
However, it is a good hotel and perhaps the stairs won't be an issue for you.

Room Tip: The rooms were pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danstripi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Great location and breakfast. Easy to walk to the main piazza, shops & restaurants and also a close walk to the bus station so made day trips to surrounding areas very easy. Reception staff were a little abrupt at times but may have been the language barrier. The hotel does not have a key card system but the old-fashioned keys where you hand in a large key each time you go out. Situated next to a church so was woken at 7.30am to church bells which was lovely.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank holidayfunMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The public areas of this hotel are beautifully decorated with trompe l'oeil murals. There is a small balcony at the front of the hotel and a larger at the rear which looks over a football stadium. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean. Our room however did not have a view and looked on to a wall but we were not in Siena to sit in our room.
Breakfast was good with a wide selection of cereals and pastries. My favourite was the jam tart.
It was a short walk into the historical centre of Siena and the bus station for day trips etc was nearby.
Staff were helpful and were able to store luggage at check out.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Taxidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews