We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Chiusarelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chiusarelli
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and well located, a few steps from the historic center. The staff is very kind and helped us in all we needed when we was there and we could't leave the town, due to a snow storm.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEVILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    449
    198
    48
    23
See reviews for
172
449
56
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

we visited siena in winter when most hotels were closed, but Chiusarelli gave us a good price for a nice room with breakfast included. it's close to the bus station and the historical centre, and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaeveAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

As you look through the reviews you will see that location is the best thing about this hotel, but I would like to put in a word for the staff. For me it is the people who make the difference in a trip and although this is not a family owned and operated, and all that goes with that, the staff was wonderful!! Not intrusive or pushy, but every time I asked for help, they went way above and beyond. From the cleaning lady to the front desk, everyone greeted us and helped us when ever they could. From recommendations for places to eat, to helping my daughter figure out the quickest way to get the passport I left, to me, in Rome.
Thanks everyone! Great stay, nice people, wonderful place.
Go to the thermal hot springs that are in the streams, best experience in many ways!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zem7N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Good rooms.
Great bathroom.
Good location.
Friendly reception.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmijuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara, Rusia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Location is great. Hotel is rather far from railway station, but there is bus stop just in front of it, so that is not a big problem. And interurban bus station is very close to hotel too, it takes a couple minutes to get there, so if you’re planning to visit Rome or Florence before/after Siena this location is perfect. And you can walk to main sights in 5-10 minutes.
Breakfast was good. Well, it’s still Italian and there are more pastries than meat, but at least there WERE some meat, cheese, eggs and good choice of fruits and pastries.
Room was neither big nor tiny, just like in most hotels in Italy I’ve been and it was clean.
Personnel was polite and answered to all our question but I can’t say they were very friendly.
Anyway when I’ll go to Siena next time it’s very likely I’ll stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.2 km away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#15 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
#16 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#14 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alma Domus
Hotel Alma Domus
#19 of 40 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chiusarelli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chiusarelli

Property: Hotel Chiusarelli
Address: Viale Curtatone 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Siena
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,899 - ₹ 14,391
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chiusarelli 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chiusarelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiusarelli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing