We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cucina toscana”

Ristorante Pizzeria Montalbuccio
Ranked #93 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice dishes of pasta at reasonable prices (8-12€). We ordered Pici with garlic sauce (slightly too salty), Gnocchi with tomatos and bufala, and Tagliatelle with veal ragù.
Delicious tiramisu cake

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ThaoT331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

My family and I stayed at a villa 5 minutes drive from Ristorante Montalbuccio. After our first night of dining here, we decided to return for two other meals. The food was delicious and typical to the region. We sampled antipasti, pizze, primi (pasta) and secondi (meat). All dishes were excellent. Particular favorites were the pasta with cinghiale (boar) and the pici cacio e pepe. The restaurant is not full of tourists. I would definitely recommend this restaurant! Reservations are recommended - every night by 8:30 pm the restaurant was full.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We had a nice dinner at Montalbuccio. This was the dinner part of our I Just Drive tour. The idea was to give us a a taste of local Tuscan food in a local restaurant. There were no tourists.
The service started out slow, but then got back on track.
Our food was very good. The wild boar over pasta was amazing.
The house wines were very good.
Enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We dined at Montabuccio restaurant upon recommendation from our B&B host in Siena. The restaurant was a 5 minute drive from our residence and easy to find. We were seated at a table in the corner with a good view of the other diners and staff. The place itself is friendly and welcoming and suited to groups, family and couples. We shared a mixed bruschetta, I had pasta with wild bore ragu and Robert chose a seafood pasta. I noticed this eatery had an extensive pizza menu and a few fish dishes. The food was good and tasty and reasonably priced, together with the service, it was well worth visiting. If you are in the area and want good food with good service at a reasonable price, I would recommend trying it out.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank AliciaABF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A bit away from the center is a good thing. You must know what to look for, no casual drop-by visits seen here as much as at the piazza del campo. More locals, less tourists. Therefore dont expect awesome service if you dont speak italian. Great food with reasonable places, i absolutely love this place. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Montalbuccio also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Montalbuccio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing