We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dining experience ”
Review of L'Oro di Siena

L'Oro di Siena
Ranked #7 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 113
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I chose this restaurant our first night in Siena after looking on trip adviser and being overwhelmed with all the good reviews. I am so glad we did. First of all the ambiance in the restaurant is wonderful. Warm lighting with candles and rose petals on the table. The service is exceptional, extremely professional and you really feel that he(one of the owners I believe) takes pride in this restaurant. It is a little out of the way from the city center and only has 6 tables, but as our waiter told us they have been open for 15 years. That is a very good sign, and there is a reason for their success. The meal was excellent and very creative.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Quiet little restaurant with 7 tables all well spaced. The service was very good, we had a pasta starter which was very nice, tried to ask for black pepper but was told to taste the meal first as his "Mamma" had cooked it and then decide on the pepper. he was right did not need the pepper. We had pork and beef as our main dishes and both were very good so would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BruceBruce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for an experience as
Well as authentic and tasty food. This is the place. From the moment we walked in, it was evident we had a night to remember. The owner personally serves the food and does an amazing job making you feel valued. Not one minute did we feel rushed or that we were just tourists. At the end of our meal we were so grateful and thanked him for the best dinner in Italy. His response “to serve with love”’was the. Best we have heard. And we definitely felt the love. If you want a quick bite don’t bother. This is a restaurant for those who appreciate the fine dining experiencing.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Bahaur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

A group of us was in the Siena area for 10 days. We ate at several good restaurants, but this was one of the best. It is a small restaurant, and on a Friday night it was quite busy (mostly a local crowd). Still, the service was excellent, as were all of our meals (particularly the pici pasta, salmon, steak tartare, and the cod dishes). It also has a varied, and quite good, wine list. Good value for the money.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

With few tables and attentive service, this is a serious-minded restaurant.
The food was good.
But, on our evening, the smell of drains was quite strange. Maybe it was on our night only.
Don't dismiss the chance to visit it.... just sniff on entry

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Rupert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Oro di Siena also viewed

 
 

Been to L'Oro di Siena? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing