We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donatello is Fabulous!”

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 26 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Donatello is Fabulous!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great way to spend a day in Tuscany! Fabulous cheese farm and the many diverse vineyards were awesome! Mozart Vineyard was very cool! Would definitely recommend! Worth every penny! Thanks Donatello for a great day! By the way, Mike and I are now engaged!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriMikeCharlestonSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,089
    17
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful Day in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our day started with an unexpected tour of the streets of Siena, replete with history and personal experiences by our exuberant guide, Donatella. It only got better and more interesting. After a ride to the lovely Montalcino region we were treated to a visit to an artisinal cheese farm where we had the best pecorino I have ever tasted, and fresh steaming ricotta cheese made just hours earlier. The vineyards we visited and lunch with Alberto were educational, entertaining and very (ful)filling. Our group was fun and diverse, and we had a lot of laughs - and wine - and got some great travel tips for other cities as well. I have already recommended this trip to friends and would definitely go back and tour with Donatella.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_D_from_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most memorable moments of our trip!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife & I were traveling in Southern France and Tuscany a month ago. We had wonderful experiences at every city and region along our trip. Donatella's Tuscan wine tour was the best as it provided us with the most resonating sights, tastes & culture in & around Sienna. She guided us off the beaten path and away from touristic traps. She shared her Tuscany with us, bringing us closer to the culture and food AND Wine. The Brunello di Montalcino region is a must stop for all wine lovers.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmy_eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good vino!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We went to two wineries in Montalcino. They were both very good :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pombero23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
“Perfect wine tour in Tuscany”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This day was everything we hoped it would be and more. Donatella was the perfect guide; very knowledgeable about the Chianti region and the wines and the history. We had very personal tours of some small unique wineries, each with something special to offer. Definitely worth the upgrade to a small private tour.
-Travis and Shannon

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing