We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Ravioli Wang

Ravioli Wang
Ranked #42 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This was such a great choice when you want some variety in cuisine. We had a variety of delicious dumplings and a beef dish, also delicious. The owners and waitresses were just so friendly, great service. I mentioned my husband wanted to eat here for his birthday. We ordered a green tea tiramisu, which sounded interesting. Out came the owner we think, singing Happy Birthday, in a beautiful tenor voice, just an amazing voice ! What fun that was ! The tiramisu even had a candle ! It was so good, light and fluffy. Order that for sure. You will enjoy this restaurant and the wonderful people working there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing Chinese flavors , all fresh products and perfect service. One of the best soup I’ve ever tested (tagliatelle di grano con manzo brasato). You have absolutely to make the experience if you are in Siena. Top

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tureinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We got here only thanks to TripAdvisor. This Chinese restaurant is outside the city center. At first we were skeptical but you need to get inside the place to understand what it's all about. This is a place where locals go to. The food is so great with low prices, it looks like a small place but it has a few areas and when we got there it was packed and people wouldn't stop streaming in! We were SO happy we got here. You won't regret it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tal_do88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A very good restaurant where you can savour Chinese food in a cosy, relaxed atmosphere at very good prices. Plenty of seats available downstairs.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank gicadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were totally blown away.

We're in Italy for 3 weeks and getting fairly sick of the pizza, pasta and bread. We looked up this place on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a shot. It was very conveniently located, but when we first passed by, we thought it was a very small little restaurant with only a few tables. Turns out, they have multiple floors and many tables.

I'm a vegetarian and my bf is not, yet we both found many options for things we could eat here and they were all very tasty and priced SO well! We ordered so much food. There's even a vegetarian menu in English, which I greatly appreciated.
We ordered spring rolls, ten vegetarian dumplings, and I got the sweet and sour tofu with a side of rice, while my bf got the sweet and sour chicken with a side of rice.
Both were soooo good! We meant to take pictures to post online, but the moment the food was placed in front of us, we practically devoured it.

The staff was VERY nice and extremely attentive, even though it was quite busy and they were running around like crazy helping customers. We don't mind that at all though and totally understand when it's busy.

At the end of the meal, we were paying and asked by an older lazy who didn't speak English how our meal was. She couldn't understand our response so she got the cook to come out and ask us. Their care for the customers really shone through.

HIGHLY recommend this little restaurant even if you have only one day in Siena. It was our favorite part.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrustyWalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravioli Wang also viewed

Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ravioli Wang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing