We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as Good as I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Ranked #46 of 119 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level Contributor
219 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not as Good as I Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a pretty nice hotel at a very reasonable nightly rate. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable but there were a few minor things that I wasn't crazy about.

There was a slight state of disrepair with some of the amenities in the room (for example, the drain stopper of the sink was missing). The wifi did not work in my hallway. The breakfast was not good at all, so much so that I went out for breakfast the second day. And the location, while not far, was inconvenient with respect to the main areas of the city.

If you're willing to stay a little bit off the beaten path and if you're on a budget then this place is very acceptable but I look at other hotels first the next time I visit Siena.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramden88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    122
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
102
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This B & B had the best breakfast! Rooms were spacious and clean. Hard to find if you are looking too hard. But well worth it. Great location just beyand the wall of the city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

BB Camollia is right outside the Porta Camollia, one of the major doors to old Siena.
Our room was very spacious and clean and had a big private bathroom and shower. The price (70 euro) is really low. The breakfast could be better though, it was just ok.
Fast WiFi connection. The owners are really nice and try to help you in every way.
we found a FREE parking space a few steps far from the hotel.

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A room in the the corner of B&B is the best and quietest. Number 11. was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArwenLorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay,this is ideal.It is located just outside Porta Camolia .The spotlessly clean and modern rooms in combination with the price(75 euros) which is really low if you compare it to the generally high prices in Sienna,will make you happy with your choice.The owners are helpful and gentle...Not to mention that we found a FREE parking space a few steps far from the hotel...The breakfast could be better though, it was just o.k

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

BB Camollia was our headquarters in Tuscany. Siena is a central city in this area and the BB Camollia is right outside the Porta Camollia, one of the major doors to old Siena.

Siena is a beautiful city and its historic center is beautiful at night - I believe that all 4 days there we went there at night, and I found it pretty safe to walk tho and fro the hotel to its core.

When you make the check in you get 2 key cards - one to the front door and one to your room. It was really clean and reasonably big, compared to others I've been in Europe. Good bathroom.

Breakfast was served in a common kitchen, and you could heat some sandwiches that were daily made in the eletric oven - really good! there was coffee, cappuccinos, and juice, some cakes and sweet croissants.

The owners are really nice and try to help you in every way. Katuscha was really funny!

Do take care when parking - if you rented a car. DO NOT PARK in blue areas, and, when parking in white tourist-destinated areas, read the signs and ask for info. We got fined for parking in a day and time that the street would be washed. Our car coudl've been towed and we had to pay 38 euros.

There's a dry cleaning 7 minutes walking from the hotel. Expensive (8 euros per shirt!), but it was necessary...

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manoelabrienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,975 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#60 of 119 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 km away
B&B Le Lupe
B&B Le Lupe
#6 of 85 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B&B Vacanze Senesi
B&B Vacanze Senesi
#19 of 119 in Siena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa di Osio
Casa di Osio
#40 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.6 km away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#34 of 119 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Camollia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Camollia

Property: Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Address: Via Biagio di Montluc 29, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,026 - ₹ 7,089
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms, at B&B CAMOLLIA, are modern, spacius and equipped with every comfort: private bathroom with shower, A/C, LCD TV and free wi-fi. Daily cleaning. In the morning a rich breakfast buffet is served with fresh croissants, homemade cakes, toast, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, beverages fresh, selection of tea, coffee and cappuccino. The B & B is located in the center, outside the ZTL, in front of the ancient walls of Siena (Porta Camollia). Easily accessible by car (in an area where there are plenty of free parking) or by public transportation (the escalator leading to the train station is 200 m), the B & B is 10 min. Walk from Piazza del Campo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Camollia Hotel Siena
b&b Camollia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing