We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Camollia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Athena(Siena)
US$ 227
US$ 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Minerva(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 291
US$ 262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Scacciapensieri(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo di Valli(Siena)
US$ 148
US$ 139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Siena(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Siena)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 512
US$ 408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
75
130
32
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
130
32
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This B & B had the best breakfast! Rooms were spacious and clean. Hard to find if you are looking too hard. But well worth it. Great location just beyand the wall of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

BB Camollia is right outside the Porta Camollia, one of the major doors to old Siena.
Our room was very spacious and clean and had a big private bathroom and shower. The price (70 euro) is really low. The breakfast could be better though, it was just ok.
Fast WiFi connection. The owners are really nice and try to help you in every way.
we found a FREE parking space a few steps far from the hotel.

I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A room in the the corner of B&B is the best and quietest. Number 11. was excellent!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArwenLorien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

If you are looking for a convenient place to stay,this is ideal.It is located just outside Porta Camolia .The spotlessly clean and modern rooms in combination with the price(75 euros) which is really low if you compare it to the generally high prices in Sienna,will make you happy with your choice.The owners are helpful and gentle...Not to mention that we found a FREE parking space a few steps far from the hotel...The breakfast could be better though, it was just o.k

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

BB Camollia was our headquarters in Tuscany. Siena is a central city in this area and the BB Camollia is right outside the Porta Camollia, one of the major doors to old Siena.

Siena is a beautiful city and its historic center is beautiful at night - I believe that all 4 days there we went there at night, and I found it pretty safe to walk tho and fro the hotel to its core.

When you make the check in you get 2 key cards - one to the front door and one to your room. It was really clean and reasonably big, compared to others I've been in Europe. Good bathroom.

Breakfast was served in a common kitchen, and you could heat some sandwiches that were daily made in the eletric oven - really good! there was coffee, cappuccinos, and juice, some cakes and sweet croissants.

The owners are really nice and try to help you in every way. Katuscha was really funny!

Do take care when parking - if you rented a car. DO NOT PARK in blue areas, and, when parking in white tourist-destinated areas, read the signs and ask for info. We got fined for parking in a day and time that the street would be washed. Our car coudl've been towed and we had to pay 38 euros.

There's a dry cleaning 7 minutes walking from the hotel. Expensive (8 euros per shirt!), but it was necessary...

I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoelabrienza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

the directions to get there were not that great, but location was good, right in front of main gate of walled city. We had a little terrace which was nice to get fresh air. The staff were helpful, bed comfortable, water was hot. The breakfast was good for european standards, even had boiled eggs. Funny thing was we took a bus to go to the train station to go to PIsa and the next day when we went for a walk about a block and half straight down from the main gate there were escalators (lots of them) it took us right to a big mall and across the street was the train station.

Room Tip: rooms on the back were probably quieter, but on the first floor means less stairs to climb
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews