We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a reservation”

La Taverna di San Giuseppe
Ranked #2 of 561 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 59 - US$ 106
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This restaurant was top of our list of must do's in Siena and it did not disappoint.
You must make a reservation, they are always busy, we were offered 2 times 7 PM or 9 PM, Picked the later and from beginning to end the service was top quality as was the food and wine.
The interior is stunning and do go downstairs and look at the wine cellar and amazing cheese.
We will return on our next visit to Siena, again and again (It is that good)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ceilings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Ceilings, complimenti meravigliosi. Vi aspettiamo presto e vi ringraziamo di cuore. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 6,221 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved this place! The atmosphere was beautiful and the service impeccable! They were very helpful in their recommendations and the food was outstanding. Their truffle pasta was so good! Highly recommend!

Thank Mandy2884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Mandy2884, complimenti bellissimi. Vi aspettiamo presto e vi ringraziamo di cuore. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, amazing food and very kind service. Strongly recommend pasta and gnocchi with truffles 10/10

Thank Bartłomiej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Bartlomieij, incridibili sono le tue meravigliose parole. Grazie 10 è il massimo.
Un caldo abbraccio e a presto. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We dined twice at La Taverna di San Giuseppe during our three-night trip to Siena. The food is fantastic, the service is seamless, and the atmosphere is delightful. We felt instantly welcomed as first time visitors to Siena. Be sure to check out the Etruscan-era wine and cheese cellar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HthrLynnJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Foodie327, complimenti bellissimi. Vi ringraziamo di cuore e vi aspettiamo presto. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a delicious dinner here during our recent trip to Siena. Of all the good meals we had during our week-long trip through Tuscany, this one was my favorite.

The ambience was lovely. It was a beautiful dining room with all the right touches. We had (arguably) the best table in the house, as our hotel had made the reservation for us-we were tucked into our own corner at the back, it was really nice.

We chose the 7PM seating and there's something nice about going through the meal experience at about the same pace as everyone else around you. The restaurant was empty when we arrived and absolutely bustling by the end. It was special.

The food was superb. We shared a buffalo mozzarella/tomato appetizer that was delicious. Everything was good-the wine, food, dessert-you will not be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lg9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Ig9567, è meraviglioso per noi leggere i vostri bellissimi commenti. Ci danno la carica per fare sempre meglio e soddisfare le vostre aspettative. Grazie di cuore e a presto. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna di San Giuseppe also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Taverna di San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing