We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t get any better than this!!!”

La Taverna di San Giuseppe
Ranked #1 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 57 - US$ 102
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful dinner we had!! We wanted to find something off the beat and path in Siena for dinner and this was it. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. The ambiance was fantastic (they have an over 2000 year cellar for their wine), everyone we interacted with at the restaurant was so nice and courteous and charming and accommodating (helping us with recommendations for our meals and wine). The food was first class (we had wild boar, rabbit and duck) and delicious. The tiramisu is the “best in the universe”. Thanks so much for a wonderful evening with you all. We will be back next time we get to Siena!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Jennifer, how, how!!!! ci hai fatto venire i brividi di piacere. Complimenti fatastici. A presto, un caldo abbraccio da tutti noi. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 6,512 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

One of our favorite meals of our week in Tuscany. The wild boar is terrific. They accommodated the two of us easily without a reservation.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rcbogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Russell, è stato bello che vi siate fermati. Complimenti bellissimi. Vi aspettiamo presto e vi abbracciamo con calore. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

A wonderful meal in a beautiful, ancient setting. Service was fantastic, very helpful with food and wine recommendations. Everything we tried was great, but especially the wild boar cooked in milk. Very distinctive.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Chopstick224, parole meravigliose che ci riempiono di gioia. Vi ringraziamo di cuore e vi aspettiamo presto. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We just walked in for lunch while visiting Siena for the day, and what a wonderful gem we were able to find.

The food was outstanding. All three of us had a course that left us speechless. For me it was the cheese soufflé starter; for my husband the chocolate pasta with wild boar ragu (yes, you read it right - chocolate pasta); for my son it was the beef stew. The flavours were incredible. It was one of the best meals we have had in a very long time.

The staff was very attentive, but in just the right way. Not too much and not too little.

All three of us would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Joycew22, che bello leggere le vostre magnifiche parole. Siete la nostra forza grazie per l'entusiasmo che ci dimostrate. A presto. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

When you combine amazing food with great customer service what you have is one thing: excellence! We did not book but we were kindly accommodated. The food tasted absolutely amazing and the waiters were just so nice and funny!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Irene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marconeri, Responsabile reception at La Taverna di San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Irene, complimenti fantastici. Siete grandi e ci date tanta forza per fare sempre meglio.
Alla prossima, un caro saluto da tutti noi. Lorella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna di San Giuseppe also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Taverna di San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing