We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
224
33
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
33
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful boutique hotel hand painted ceilings car valet service massive bathroom sapphire room diamond suite own private balcony tiny lift reception and breakfast room jacuzzi tub separate bedroom pastries location is great spent wonderful nights vaulted ceilings firm mattress small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this breathtaking hotel! Very friendly people, very clean rooms and a very delicious breakfast .
Located in the middle of the town,this is absolutely the best hotel you can visit.
I strongly recommend it!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELAISDEGLIANGELI, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,
what a pleasure to read this review!
Thank you for advising us to trip advisor readers!
We are pleased that your stay has been memorable in every aspect.
We hope to see you soon as our guests,

Best Regards,

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Location is good and staffs are friendly and helpful!
The staff called us when we arrived at the train station to make sure we know how to go to the hotel.
Their suggestions of tour and transport arrangement are helpful and accurate.
The apartment is nice and clean.

Room tip: Love luxury apartment
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mei Lai Pollyan... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELAISDEGLIANGELI, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving feedback for our readers after your stay.
It is a pleasure for us to know that the staff has been helpful in every occasion.
The apartment has been recently renovated, the elegant Luxury Love Apartment is dedicated to all guests who are looking for a charming accommodation in the heart of the city.

Truly wish to welcome you again,
Kindest Regards

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

My daughter and I stayed at the Relais a few weeks ago. We were initially staying in a villa in Abbadia san Salvatore, but had to leave after 1 night due to no AC and bugs. The Relais SAVED US, quite literally. I emailed in the middle of the night! We stayed in the apartment and we were SOOO COMFORTABLE. The living room, kitchen, bedroom, everything. The breakfast was delicious. The pool at the sister hotel was a dream. The most adorable square was SO close. We stayed in 4 countries over a month and this was BY FAR our favorite. We adored this hotel. Thank you so much for saving a struggling mom and her baby!

Room tip: apartment !!!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELAISDEGLIANGELI, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Elizabeth,
we are really happy to read your review!

It is gratifying for us to know that we have saved your vacation.
Our apartment is really comfortable, recently renovated, with 4 rooms plus an exclusive balcony, located in the heart of the city.

It is a great pleasure to know that you have appreciated every aspect of your stay.
We can not wait to get you back as our guests!
My best regards,

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is the perfect location to explore Sienna from by foot. The hotel and rooms fit in perfectly with the surrounds and are beautifully fitted out to the highest standard. The staff treated you as family could not do enough to assist no matter what the query. Will be back soon

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coni98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RELAISDEGLIANGELI, Receptionist at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your experience at Relais degli Angeli!
For us it's always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stay with us.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you felt like you were in a family.
I hope to welcome You soon again in opportunity of Your next trip to Siena!

Best regards

Bianca Maria Lecchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a 17 day trip to Italy. The property is gorgeous and you’ll fall in love with the gracious staff! They recommended fantastic restaurants and made reservations... including calling us one evening to confirm they made the reservation. There is a bit of noise if you have the windows open but quiet otherwise. We had the Perla room so the balcony was right next to us. Great for having the wine we bought in Montepulciano! We rented a car staring the 3rd day and just explored Siena the first few and last day. We had it 4 days only because Avis is closed Sundays. The breakfast is delicious as everyone reports with a lovely balcony. We used the balcony a few days for late afternoon lunches. One of the stores is part wine shop, grocery, deli, pizza,etc and the marinated veggie selections are wonderful. Can’t recall the name but it’s close to hotel. Overall, the hotel is THE perfect choice in many ways. Close to all you want to explore in Siena. We visited many towns in 3 days easily. Pienza was my favorite but all are wonderful. Would love to stay here again someday!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank skylight46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena I, Responsabile reception at Relais degli Angeli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest,
I am so happy to read your wonderful words about your experience at Relais degli Angeli!
I am glad to know that you appreciated your stay in all its aspects especially the relaxed time spent in our terrace during the breakfast time. My staff and I try to always do our best for our customers, so we are happy when we read nice review.
Siena is near to lots of beautiful places like Pienza, Monteriggioni, Montepulciano..it's a strategic place for a holiday!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Kind Regards
Flaminia Masoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews