We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sassi Bianchi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Torre Margherita(San Gimignano)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Vicario(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Ponte a Nappo(San Gimignano)
US$ 162
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggiacolle(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda dell' Artista(San Gimignano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
47
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolconcettapaulofarmhouselimoncellotripstuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This cottage was so cute and charming. We had the smaller one set back. It felt nice and private.

Unfortunately we had terrible weather so we asked to shorten our reservation a day and the woman of the house changed it for us without a problem. We've been traveling a year and this is the first time someone has been so accommodating.

It's far from town so be sure to bring groceries because there's nothing nearby.

The kitchen is so quaint and perfect for a couple of days. Careful the water from the sink gets HOT!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

A faboulous place. The Acacia farmhouse was perfect for our family of 5. Paolo and Concetta are faboulous hosts and look after every detail. If you want to wake up over looking the hills of Tuscany you won't be disappointed. Their grounds are private, peacful and filled with serenity. The Tuscan feast that they prepared for us the evening before left was outstanding. Great value!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank stesan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

What a beautiful farm! Our accommodation was rustic but FANTASTIC with all the amenities and authentically put together. A large room with a huge bed, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area and an outside area under vines. Very comfortable and a true Tuscan experience. Very quiet at night.........magnificent. Concetta and Paulo our hosts could not do enough for us and prepared a fantastic five course meal for us on the day we arrived after a long journey from Venice. Concetta provided very useful tips and travel information and was a gracious and vibrant hostess. Thank you Concetta and Paulo for everything!!

Room Tip: We had the cottage for two people - it was great!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We just returned from 4 nights at Sassi Bianchi, family of 4. There are a few farmhouses, we were there pretty much alone (beginning of the season still).
First we were at the Ginestra farmhouse - it was ok but a bit "too" rustic (cracked mirrors, old furniture...). The heating stopped working on the second day so we got moved to Lilium, the largest and nicest of the villas. It was huge (our bedroom looked like a king's bedroom, huge, gorgeous views, canopy bed...).
Overall we enjoyed our stay, although the place is a bit isolated, especially in the off season, at the end of a winding road (though only 10 minutes from San Gimignano). Concetta and Paolo were very nice and helpful. Keep in mind heating costs a lot (we paid over 100 Euros). There is a nice patank area.
By the way a tip in general about Tuscany - we enjoyed the "out of the way" places more then, for example San Gimignano which is very toursity. Try Montalcino, a beautiful, sleepy little place with a great fortress for the kids or Monteriggioni which has a nice little armor museum.

Room Tip: Get the Lilium villa if you're a big family
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

For five days in late September, our family had the pleasure of staying at Sassi Bianchi. We were so fortunate to find this wonderful agriturismo, which proved to be the best part of our Italy trip. The views, oh, those breathtaking views!! The Acacia farmhouse was delightful - a huge tuscan kitchen, living room, and three large bedrooms, with ensuites, enabled us to have a few days of feeling like we were a part of true Tuscan life rather than just visiting.
Wine on the patio, (trust me, Paola & Concetta's wine is excellent), typical tall cypress lining the roadways, the Tuscan hills gleaming in the sunlight. Oh, what a life. And, if you must, a pool to cool off on those hot days. Wifi is available, but we found it best on the patio. Not a hardship - just pour another glass of wine and wifi away!!
Sassi Bianchi is in a great location - easy driving to San Gimignano, and Volterra (our favourite), and a most wonderful little bottega for groceries, italian meats and cheeses. There are lots of agriturismos lining the Tuscan hills at which you can enjoy fabulous Italian dinners.
But, mostly, it is Concetta and Paola, who are the stars of Sassi Bianchi. Two truly lovely people.
Thank you both for a vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Scotia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews