We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Tuscan experience”
Review of I Coppi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
I Coppi
Ranked #7 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

This B & B is in a stunning location with fantastic views and is just 5mins walk from San gimignano town (which is beautiful and has a charming feel about it). Ana, the owner is the friendliest and most accommodating host and we would thoroughly recommend I Coppi to anyone, we were very sad to leave! The most yummy breakfast spread with great views and great room facilities, we were very impressed.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
168
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cunha, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The location is excellent, very close to the city, with a great panoramic view. The breakfast is amazing with the friendliness of the owners. There is parking for cars (it's very good as San Gimignano is small and despite the paid parking, it is sometimes tricky to find a place to park). I recommend without a doubt!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PousoCaminhodasArtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We just completed a very enjoyable three-night stay at I Coppi. The hosts, Anna and Alessandro, are extremely warm, gracious, and helpful - they made our dinner reservations and then drove us to and from the restaurants each night. The B&B is a modern house set on a hillside overlooking a gorgeous valley; the hosts occupy the upper floor and the three units are below. Our one-bedroom apartment with full kitchen had a good amount of space and comfortable furnishings. Everything was very clean. Anna's breakfasts in the upper floor dining area were quite tasty - cold items plus eggs. The main negative features were: the absence of WiFi; the pillows are extremely firm - some people will not like this; the shower in our unit was small with flimsy plastic sides.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desert_lover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a quiet B&B just outside the walls of San Gimignano. It's a 7 minute walk to the town gate, but if you are driving this place makes perfect sense as you can leave your car and walk into town. The room was clean and Anna laid out a wonderful spread for breakfast. The property has sweeping views of the surrounding area, but you'll have to open your doors to see it.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caldaxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights, as this was our base for exploring San Gimignano and surrounding towns.

We loved it! Quiet, warm and cosy room, which was always spotless. As everyone else has said, we enjoyed the breakfast which Anna whipped up every morning as well. The views are truly breath-taking to wake up to every morning, and a short walk to San Gimignano completes the package. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: No balcony, so don't expect to see the view without leaving your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getshorty23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
1.1 km away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
631 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
750 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Sovestro
Hotel Sovestro
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
618 reviews
2.6 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,291 reviews
3.0 km away
Il Vicario
Il Vicario
#6 of 67 in San Gimignano
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Coppi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Coppi

Property: I Coppi
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 12, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,934 - ₹ 8,517
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B I COPPI is located a few minutes from the center of San Gimignano. It's surrounded from a fantastic Tuscany countryside. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. I COPPI has a internal parking and a beautiful panoramic terrace which overlook the Tuscan landscape. The continental breakfast is plentful and something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your I Coppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing