We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and beautiful view”
Review of Hotel Pescille

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pescille
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way through Tuscany. We did have a bit of trouble finding it as there is a campground with a similar name 2K down the road. We received a warm welcome and help with our bags. The view from our room of San Gimignano was outstanding. It is a short drive to the town and the hotel gave us recommendations for dinner.
Breakfast was outstanding and included cereals, breads, fruit, yogurt, meats, cheeses, coffee and teas. Don't miss the beautiful grounds surrounding Hotel Pescile. Olive groves, vineyards, and beautiful patios. Too bad the weather wasn't warm enough to enjoy the beautiful pool.
Oh, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paintermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here with friends following a wedding at a different part of Tuscany.

I found it warm and friendly and a very good place to relax after a hectic few days partying. The rooms are well maintained and clean and the room we stayed in was an excellent size.

Food is a bit on the basic side although very tasty all the same. There are enough sunbeds round the decent size pool. It is close enough to the town to go out in the evening but also it is a good place to simply lie around reading a book.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We just stumbled upon this charming hotel after a day at the wineries. For not having a reservation, we didn't expect much - but our experience was amazing. Our room was small but sufficient. The views of the city were priceless. Exploring the resort was fun; rosemary bushed more than 10ft tall, lite pottery lanterns in the stairwells, beautiful terraces, a small winery. We couldn't of asked for anything more. Dinner in the cafe was simple, but delicious - pizza & salad, very fresh like picked from the garden just moments before. The house made balsamic vinegar was SO good, we bought all the remaining bottles in the gift shop to take back home.

Room Tip: ask for a city view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristintanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed here before and loved it. We were a group of 4 girls traveling around Italy and wanted an inexpensive place to stay for one night. I only wish we had more time to spend at this hotel! Our room was large (huge when speaking in European standards) with more than enough room to sleep 4 people comfortably, even our bathroom was large and we had beautiful views of the rolling hills from our window, even on the 1st floor. The hotel has beautiful grounds to stroll along and is situated right in the middle of a vineyard with great views of San Gimignano in the distance. They have wine tasting and a small restaurant/bar on the property. The pool wis beautiful and VERY clean. There are hammocks and benches spread all over the property where you can sneak away with a good book or just sit and enjoy the views. This hotel feels like more of an Inn than a hotel.....which is good if you really want the authentic Tuscan experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We found this hotel on tripadvisor and are happy we did. The hotel itself is a charming converted fazenda surrounded by vineyards and olive orchards. The rooms are good sized and well lit and we were fortunate to get Room 96. It is a corner room and has windows on the two exterior wall that provide the best of all possible views across the valley to the city of San Gimignano. We used the room balcony to enjoy our wine (purchased at the hotel wine shop) and cheese and other tasty delights. The setting is amazing but you do have to drive to get into town as it is about 2 miles along a windy well travelled road with no shoulders. The hotel also has a pool and substantial grounds for relaxing but October was a little chilly for us to take full advantage. We would absolutely go back!

Room Tip: Room 96 has amazing views and lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KakiDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
4.8 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,342 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,275 reviews
1.9 km away
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
Relais Santa Chiara Hotel
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel le Volpaie
Hotel le Volpaie
#15 of 29 in San Gimignano
178 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
666 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#10 of 29 in San Gimignano
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pescille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pescille

Address: Strada Statale 47 | Località Pescille, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Gimignano
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range: ₹ 7,321 - ₹ 10,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pescille 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pescille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pescille Hotel San Gimignano
Pescille San Gimignano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing