We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have asked for a better week.”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
house veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
pool
house
veranda
'bellavista' room
kitchen
living room
panorama house
pool
terrace n.3
outdoor
bathroom on the ground floor
pool and panorama
San Gimignano
'terrace' room
'cypress' room
'almond' room
'wisteria' room
panorama
new patio
panorama and sunset
terrace for al-fresco meal
terrace on the pool area
pool and sunset
pool
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Malloyesq
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for a better week.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nine of us, college friends now in our 60's, spent a magnificent week as Alessandro's guests. He and his family went out of their way to make us feel at home. The Villa far exceeded our expectations and Alessandro gave us great suggestions. We loved the fantastic meal his Aunt cooked us at the Villa, if available take advantage of it. This was an amazing experience and we all hope to return there again, we highly recommend Alessandro and his lovely Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debdubey
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to go back!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful Villa in the Tuscan hills surrounded by vineyards, with enchanting views of San Gimignano and the surrounding countryside. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and each one has ensuite bathrooms that all have been renovated. The renovations are beautifully done and are in keeping with the charm and atmosphere of a Tuscan Villa. Large open family room with fireplace, but spent most of the time out on the patio. The patio is enclosed with large windows to take in the view and enjoy the sun. We ate our meals out here at the long table where our family of 8 had plenty of room to relax and be comfortable. The kitchen is equiped with everything you need and an extra fridge out on the patio for cool drinks. Alessandro was friendly and attentive to all our needs and even arrainged a traditional Tuscan dinner for our large family at the villa. The kids enjoyed the pool in between our sightseeing trips and enjoyed having their own bedrooms since there are 5! Two are on the main floor if you have family members that don't do stairs. This was the most relaxing part of our trip to Italy and I would go back in a heartbeat! We were made to feel right at home. There are 2 houses on the property and some of the family lives in the other one, so there is always an easy way to get in touch with Alessandro if you need anything and everyone is so warm and welcoming and attentive to your needs. As I said, I would love to go back here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I loved how large it was, everyone had their own quiet space, but pleasant family area as well.
Liked least: The pool water was cooler than I expected it to be, so the adults didn't go in as much as the kids.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jvdotson
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tuscany at it's Best”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 7 adults. This beautifully renovated farmhouse was the perfect spot for our stay in Tuscany. The villa itself, is comfortable with ensuite bathrooms in each bedroom. There are several seating areas on the patios and near the pool. The location is excellent. Fabulous views of the surrounding vineyards and a wonderful view of San Gimignano on a nearby hilltop. The owner, Alessandro, who lives just next door, couldn't have been more helpful. He gave us a map of the area and had added nearby places he felt we might be interested in visiting. One day he made reservations for us at a lovely outdoor restaurant/winery. We enjoyed our lunch then walked across the street for wine tasting and purchasing. They have a lovely swimming pool with an excellent view. Though in May the water is still pretty cold. The location is central for visiting Pisa, Florence, Sienna and the beautiful chianti region. I would love to come back here some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hava B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An excellent vacation place”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the last week of May at the villa, extended family of 8 adults and 2 young children (6 & 4 years old). The house was all we expected and more. Comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, great dining room, a very clean pool and most importantly, an Amazing view. You can see the towers of san gimignano from the master bedroom upstairs. The owner, Alessandro was extremely nice and helpful in finding a doctor for one of the children in the middle of the night when we experienced an emergency, As well as finding a Chef to cook a wonderful meal for us to celebrate a birthday.

Greatly recommended people and place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the above
Liked least: The dining room was a bit dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 495
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing