We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
92
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with a very friendly owner (family). Perfect for families who like to stay in a quiet, typical Italian place, located in the centre of Tuscany, from where you can easily visit beautiful cities or villages like Sienna, Firenze, San Gimignano, Volterra and Certaldo. We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 children (10 and 12) in appartment Padronale which is really great!! Thanks to Duccio for our perfect time at La Ripa!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LMKolmeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My teenaged daughter and I stayed at La Ripa in early July 2015, and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in I Ghiri apartment, and we were amazed with how much space we had in the living areas and bedrooms. The kitchen was beautiful and we spent every evening having dinner in. The pool was an oasis to escape to during the heat wave. Duccio, our host, was very helpful and patient with all of our questions. I'd highly recommend this villa to anyone considering staying in Tuscany. Only 10 minutes or so to drive to San Gimignano.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leverton2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Wonderful scenery and peace and tranquility. We are four friends who decided to visit Tuscany and on advice from my brother we chose La Ripa. Alessandro and Margherita made this a real home from home. They are warm and friendly as well as being highly efficient and unobtrusive. Alessandro went out of your way to provide us with any help in finding the many different places we asked about. The swimming pool was excellent but cold, but still, it was late in September and early October.
We have never left a villa so regretfully, we have many memories that will last us a lifetime - for that we are so grateful. Thank you both.

Room tip: Any of the rooms are great, depending on the number of people vacationing. They are all well stock with kitchen ware and bedding.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Hello

I would like to say that the accommodations and the Hosts where top notch. The location was so wonderfully located to a short drive to many Cities and towns. The grounds where well kept and the views from the Villa breath taking.
Ten of us met up from all over and could not of chosen a more relaxing Villa to share our friendship and laughter.

Hard to put into words the whole feel of the Villa and the warmth of the hosts.

Room tip: There all good with there unique attributes.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Got together with a group of University friends 30 years after graduation in September. We occupied 3 of the 4 apartments at La Ripa and gathered for meals on the main patio at Il Padronale (the ground floor apartment). There were 10 of us and there was lots of laughter and lively chatter and sometimes even singing. Our hosts were so gracious and said they appreciated how joyful we were and I think they really meant it!!! The apartments came fully equipped so there was little we needed. The views were breathtaking from every room. We were fortunate to use the pool a few times eventhough it was late September. We enjoyed many walks right out our back door and we were an easy car ride to the stores and many interesting sites and towns. We had been looking forward to this trip for many months and our hosts at La Ripa made sure it was everything we were hoping it would be and more!!! Thank you! Jane P.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews