We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cum Quibus

Cum Quibus
Reserve with
Cum Quibus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 126 Restaurants in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 50 - US$ 90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The owner remembered us from our trip the year before, even though we had only been there once. The food is fabulous and the atmosphere wonderful. Highly recommended- but make a reservation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KF633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,229
    437
    79
    23
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twyford, Berkshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great find away from the Tourist crush”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

A great find off the main street, particularly as we had a party of 12 to feed. A lovely meal away from the tourist crush and we would recomend it, although you may need to book in advance (as we did) as it seems very popular. The main part of the restaurant is below street level in a converted cellar. If you want a medium priced meal away from other tourists, then this is it! Some of our party said the pasta was the best they'd ever tasted.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire. UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth waiting for....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We wanted to eat here as the reviews were good. Unable to get a table on our first night - fully booked up. And full of Italian people. Both of which are always a good sign.
Booked for the next night. Efficient service. Genuine interest from staff about the diners experience. Starters looked lovely but did not try any. My Osso Bucco with Borlotti beans was excellent. Wild boar and pappardelle, very nice. Valrhona chocolate pudding was exceptional. The other desserts looks high class quality affairs too.
I dont drink so cannot comment on the wines, but recognised some good named producers.
I loved the vaulted ceilings and decor. Quintessentially Italian Chic!
Thankyou, especially to Lorenzo.We will be returning in July.
Andy and Yolanda

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal and service so far in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

We went to this restaurant having seen the ranking and comments on trip advisor and although it was right at the beginning of service, we hadn't made a reservation and the waiter advised it was full but as an afterthought said he could fit us in at the table closest to the door which we took gratefully. Not only did they squeeze us in, they gave us a complimentary glass of champagne for having a less desirable table! Service was outstanding throughout the night and food was modern and delicious Italian. It was the best meal out we had in Italy and should not be missed! Outstanding (but be to make a reservation or you will miss out!).

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great dinner experience in sangimignano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Again we followed trip adviser restaurant ranking and needless to say that we were impressed by th food and the atmosphere, the owner was exceptional the filet mignon trufle was to died for. Wine list is affordable and the tiramitsu is the best

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cum Quibus also viewed

San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
San Gimignano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Cum Quibus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing