We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fabio Apartments San Gimignano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
US$ 301
US$ 293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bel Soggiorno(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
US$ 238
US$ 225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo(San Gimignano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Molino di Foci(San Gimignano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
279
29
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
29
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaughter sarahwashing machinelovely apartmenthelpful hoststourists leavesmall kitchenwalled townluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in San Gimignano for two nights, arriving Saturday lunchtime and leaving Monday morning.
Fabio and Sara met us whilst parked up outside the main gate and we followed in the car to their private garage outside the city walls.
We then got driven by Fabio to the apartment with our baggage.
Both Fabio and Sara were very helpful when we arrived, pointing out the best restaurants, bakeries and places to visit (and also some of the not so good ones to avoid!). They even booked us a table at a restaurant for our first evening, getting us a decent seat with a view.
The apartment itself if very central - located in the square with the Duomo. The rooms we very pleasant, plenty of space for the two of us.
Do note that it's up two flights of stairs, so could be a problem for some, but then the entire town is hilly so if climbing is an issue then this might be a town to avoid!
All in all an excellent stay, and we'd stay here again if / when we next visit San Gimignano.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kingduncan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

If 6 stars were available i would use them all!
If and when we return to Tuscany we will definitely stay with Fabio and Sara again. Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough! Everything about our stay in Fabio Apartments San Gimignano was just superb. Starting with the lovely greeting and personal welcome we received upon arrival from Fabio and Sara right through to the location, apartment appointments and the historical beauty of San Gimi our stay was all that we had hoped for.
Fabio and Sara took time to guide us through places to visit, restaurants and general travel recommendations throughout Tuscany. They guided us through all aspects of the apartment and indeed the town of San Gimignano when we arrived.
Even our farewells were personal and warm.
Outstanding accommodation perfectly situated in Tuscany!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Our second stay in this accommodation. Fabio and Sara provide a warm welcome and offer good advice on where they recommend to eat places to visit in the area. The accommodation is clean and spacious with air conditioning recently installed and quite considering it is situated just off the main square but note the apartment is on the third floor so there are over 50 steps to climb. We arrived after 8pm and although a complimentary bottle of wine was waiting for us we would have preferred a bottle of milk, tea or coffee, some bread, a little cheese, some fruit as a 'Welcome Pack' as we had not eaten, some basic items in the fridge would be a great help and not cost too much. Otherwise we were very happy and would certainly return again as it is a good apartment and location to enjoy San Gimigano and the beautiful surrounding areas
P

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank domaso343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We tried to book the smaller of the 2 rooms (Contessa) as there were only the two of us, as it was unavailable for our dates Fabio kindly offered us the larger room at the same price.

Fabio and his daughter Sara welcomed us at the entrance to the city and guided us to the apartment where everything was kindly explained to us and they gave lots of great suggestions for restaurants and day trips - if you have time and fancy a trip to the sea I can recommend il gulfo di Baratti near Popolonia.

Beds were very comfortable and although the apartment is very central it is just far enough from the main piazza to avoid the night time noise. The only thing that could be made clearer is how much the air conditioning costs (it is available but at extra cost) - maybe include use of the air conditioning but with a small price increase?

Thanks again to Fabio and Sara for their excellent hospitality!

Room Tip: There are quite a few stairs and no lift, sadly must be avoided if you have mobility problems.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Having got a little lost upon arriving at San Gim, we phoned Fabio to ask directions. Instead of telling us, he walked to where we had parked and then drove us in our car to the bottom of the apartment itself! No awkward directions to follow, no language issues - just straight forward helpfulness!
A bottle of Chianti awaited us in the apartment together with Fabio's daughter Sara who took the time & effort to take us through the local map of where to find everything as well as the best recommended restaurants, bars, trips out etc - whatever you do, follow up on them as each one we followed was superb!
The apartment itself was typically old style Italian - cool tiled floors, shuttered windows, large beds that were VERY comfortable! Thank goodness for the air con too (though this is charged for on a usage basis, it's worth every penny - we paid €30 for the week for 4 of us using it all night!)
It's not for anyone who has problems with climbing stairs as there is no lift but we were all ok with it. The views from the living room & bedrooms was lovely - medieval tower & Tuscan hills.
The kitchen has everything you need if you wanted to self cater - apart from drinking at home we opted to eat out every night.
All in all, if you're looking for an authentic & historic place to stay, Fabio Apartments ticks every box. We'd certainly stay again!
Fabio also took all our luggage at the end of the week to our garaged car (€8 a day cost but secure, easy to park & so much better than struggling to find a space outside the city walls each day). We couldn't have asked for better service from both Fabio & Sara.
Highly recommend this little gem in my favourite Tuscan city!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BabycakesCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews