We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
175
451
266
119
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
451
266
119
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus leaning tower large supermarket nice modern hotel minute drive nice stay cinque terra hotel is located buffet breakfast main road pastries airport euro lam tickets francesco minibar
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Helpful staff and free parking a real plus. Unattended landscaping, cigarette butts littering the sidewalk, " Ikea" quality furnishings that have taken a beating.

Easy to get into the city center if you have a car. Few restaurant within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdMusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxia_Landeira, Manager Assistant at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good morning EdMusick,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments in relation with the staff at AC Hotel Pisa. All of us, as a united team, make the effort everyday to provide our guests memorable experiences with a smile.
Please be sure that we will take note from your review regarding the outdoors. Good luck in your journey and we hope to see you soon in your next visit to Pisa.

Kind Regards,

Uxia Losa Landeira
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The main reason we picked this hotel was its proximity to the airport. Pisa has a good transportation system (shuttle from the airport to the central station, then the lam rossa/ red line from the station to the hotel). There is also a shopping center very close, with a cool supermarket. And since the hotel is well connected, we could go anywhere by bus or train.
As for the room itself, spacious enough. Cool looking bathroom with a transparent sink. Good cleaning service. A bit disappointed by the very few options for breakfast, not the best quality either.
So, to sum up: practical choice in terms of public transportation and close market.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxia_Landeira, Manager Assistant at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Luzia D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Pisa. On behalf of our team, we are glad to hear that your stay with us was nice and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our small and charming city. We take note from your feedback and we are looking forward to hear from you soon.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Uxia Losa Landeira
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly! The breakfast bar options are very limited but good. The hotel is close to a shopping center. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the tower but parking is close and inexpensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PurpleWorld1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxia_Landeira, Manager Assistant at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Buongiorno PurpleWorld1387,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience in the hotel regarding your recent stay with us. AC Hotel Pisa is about enjoying life and the precious moments together.

Also, we promise that there are not many pleasures in this world such as having a nice gelato while relaxing in Piazza del Duomo... so we hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Uxia Losa Landeira
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

A typical Marriott check in with kind and courteous check in. Confused at the most when I asked him about why the restaurant is closed on a Sunday. The staff member go on to rol their eyes and tell me that I should know that it is closed on Sundays. We were heading back home to Madrid the next day so it was fine with me to be in a hotel which did not have drinks but no food at all? Was really bad. Anyways the rooms were basic and the only people who should be staying here are people on the road constantly with an unwavering loyalty to Marriott.
Connectivity with the city is poor and the airport as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JEETA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxia_Landeira, Manager Assistant at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Buongiorno JEETA27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Pisa. On behalf of our team, I am sorry to hear that we have fallen short of our goal to exceed your expectations.
Detailed information about the hotel facilities, F&B offer and location can be easily found in our web Marriott.com, other booking pages and also if you decide to contact us directly before booking. During the weekend, we offer a Lounge/Bar menu because our restaurant is closed. Also, we are 8 minutes apart from the airport and there is a bus service to the city center every 10 minutes.

We take note from your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to surprise you positively in the future if you ever decide to come back to our magical city.

Regards,
Uxia Losa Landeira
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms were basic and clean. Near the airport parking a challenge. Out of town so a challenge to eating. Breakfast was basic. The hotel is a little dated but functional. Not your standard Marriott. Won't go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Quest478891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your comments that we shared with the appropriate hotel team in order to improve our services.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews