We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
174
449
266
118
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
449
266
118
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busleaning towerlarge supermarketnice modern hotelminute drivenice staycinque terrahotel is locatedbuffet breakfastmain roadpastriesairporteurolamticketsfrancescominibar
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived to be told that while sold as a Marriott it's really not & it shows from service to rooms. It's so dirty....so DIRTY. When I told the front desk I wanted to speak with a manager in the morning about three other people were complaining about a smell in their rooms so the man I spoke with simply laughed. I'd prepaid so they had me.

The glasses are dirty, the towels are dirty, the curtains are so filthy and with holes. The rugs are stained and filthy.
Oh and the bathroom, the door isn't really a door.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DCCedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Guest,

we sincerely apologize if you experienced inconveniences during your recent stay to our property. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate team in order to improve our services.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed here for one night to visit Pisa. This hotel is not 4 star as advertised. Air conditioning had been turned off due to the season so when tried to sleep it was horribly uncomfortable. When we opened the window there was a football game or concert that was loud. Also walls are paper thin, we could hear the guests conversation in the next room. The reception staff is most ungracious. When we arrived we were told that the restaurant was closed for the day....No lunch or dinner! Wi Fi is difficult ...too many gyrations to go through!!! All surprising at it bears the Marriott name!!!

Room Tip: Do not go there
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank seschmidt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno,

siamo spiacenti non abbia gradito il soggiorno presos la ns. struttura.
Prendiamo nota dei vostri commenti e porgiamo cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Do. not. come. here. period! The hotel smelled like sewage the entire time we were here. Wifi is not free, you must become a Marriott member in order to not pay. When we arrived in our room, it looked new or remodeled, but was unclean and actually showing a lot of wear. Grout in bathroom was brown in places, sink was clogged up, wallpaper was peeling, flooring was coming up and sheets had spots. We purchased breakfast in the morning, but it was so bad it was appalling. The coffee machine was broken, nothing was hot, egg were some foreign substance from another planet.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank eamarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,

we thank you for comments and we'll take note to improve our services.
Actually wi.fi is free in the lobby area.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to visit Pisa and our wedding venue in Tuscany. This hotel is not 4 star as advertised. Rooms are tired, switches missing, sink leaked when full, bathroom tiles filthy. Air con has been turned off due to the season so we had to try sleeping in 26 degrees which was uncomfortable to say the least and when we opened the window we woke to huge mosquito bites. Also walls are paper thin, we were kept awake by very noisy neighbours. To top off the misery our last morning today there wasn't even enough water pressure to have a proper shower! When we mentioned some of these complains to reception and asked to change rooms we were looked at as if we had two heads. Probably the most unhelpful reception staff I have come across. Please do not waste your money here as it is expensive for what it is and is actually 2.5 miles to Pisa, not 1.9 as advertised. Avoid avoid avoid !!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Guest,

we apologize if your stay was not of your satisfaction.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing special about the hotel. Wifi free only in lobby. Elevator small so we took the stairs up and down. Breakfast was ok. We were on a tour. We stayed only one night and arrived later at night. It was close to sightseeing.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Pisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

we thank you for your comments that we have shared inside the organization to improve our services.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews