We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
153
256
93
32
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
256
93
32
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location leaning tower tower house a family run hotel spa bath train station central location continental breakfast quiet road recommend this hotel lovely hotel ham yogurt reception staff were very friendly major sights the main shopping street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location location location!
Under ten minutes walk to all the main attractions. Set on a side street the hotel is perfect for sightseeing.
Room big, clean with great air con.
Breakfast good (some reviews were critical?). Continental, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cake, toast......drink choices. Not sure you would want anything else.....especially as an Italian day revolves around food and drink
Hotel may appear a little dated on first appearance, but actually just very Tuscan.
Has a large sun drenched terrace plus some rooms have a terrace or share a terrace.
Staff friendly and room available to safely leave bags after checkout.
If I had a couple of things to improve.....in room safe would be nice and a bit more info on arrival.....like a little map would be good.
Overall, really great place to stay to have Pisa on your doorstep

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phillipa_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We had a good one night’s stay at this hotel. The room on the second floor was spacious with a lovely balcony onto a terrace. The bathroom was small but well equipped. The location is easy walking distance to the tower. Breakfast was simple but service very good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EmilySJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Chose this hotel because of good reviews on TA and location.
We were greeted by a very grumpy receptionist with no welcome or information about hotel. We seemed to be a hinderance rather than a guest.
We were directed to a tiny lift through rather gloomy corridors and up to the third floor.
The room was more like that of a hostel rather than a hotel. There was barely room for a double bed with only one side having a bedside table and lamp. The furniture was featureless - there was nothing nice about the room at all.
Breakfast was acceptable.
The only good point I could mention about this hotel is its location, less than five minute stroll from the tower.
The hotel seems to rate highly on Tripadvisor but I must have been missing something.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed in one of the superior rooms situated in the medieval tower. The room was clean and comfortable with a huge bed. The location is excellent, a couple of minutes from restaurants, bars and shops and five minutes from the Piazza Miracole. Breakfast was fine, not a huge choice but fresh. The staff were charming, really helpful and pleasant

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a quite street. Confortable and cleanly. We have room 102 for 5 people. Enough place in the room. Very Nice large bathroom with all equipment. Air conditioning in the room is fine.
No noise.
The breakfast is very fois with choice.
The staff are helpfull and smoking.
good location just near the tower.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Yannick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews