We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
162
261
93
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
261
93
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace great location leaning tower spa bath a family run hotel train station city centre hotel short walk quiet road continental breakfast recommend this hotel reception staff were very friendly lovely hotel ham croissants major sights the hotel reception
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We had a room in the old tower section of the hotel. The balcony had table and chairs and the room had a mini bar in a fridge. The room was a good size. There was no kettle unfortunately. The breakfast was fine but no cooked option. The roof terrace was pleasant. We found the staff friendly and helpful in all respects We arrived early and they stored our bags for us until check in time. The hotel is within walking distance of The leaning Tower and also many restaurants, shops and the Knights Square where they occasionally have free music events. If arriving from the airport, I would try find out about "Pisa mover" train. Depending on your luggage and mobility, it is possible to work from the railway station to the hotel (if you have a map and taking car in the side streets for traffic)). We took a taxi from the airport and I wouldn't chose to do that again as it was a bit of a speedy, rollercoaster ride.We went to Florence by train and Pisa marina by bus (take water shoes). There are supermarkets (PAM etc) within walking distance from the hotel so you can stock up on picnics.

Room tip: 202 on the second floor was lovely.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZKGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had 3 standard rooms for 3 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. Good location, very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff , good value. Can't really ask for much more.
Yes the stair carpet could do with being renewed and they should really put some rubber feet on the bedroom chairs to stop the noise going through the tile floors when they get moved around but these were minor faults.

We found plenty to do in Pisa for 3 days, including climbing the Tower, doing the 3km walk round the city walls and a train trip to Lucca.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham0072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Our twin-bedded room was adequately large and very nice. The breakfast was excellent. The location is terrific, one block off the main drag and a very short walk to the Leaning Tower and the Wall. There was no noise at night. The staff at the reception desk were extremely helpful and attentive to the needs of their guests. There is also a rooftop terrace that we did not visit. All in all, a great find!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzannah1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for one night, with two small kids. Great location, just 500 m from the famous tower. Many cosy restaurants nearby. The hotel was oldfashioned, from 60s?, but familyroom clean and quite big. Big bathroom. Two tvs. Good ac. The roof terrasse offers great view of the city.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kariannest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We (3 persons) stayed a week in the hotel.
Great location, walking distance to nice restaurants and the leaning tower.
Good fresh bathroom. Great breakfast!
Fine roof top balcony with a nice view over the tower.
Friendly and great staff, very servicemined. (Beware of the bus advice "every hour" might not be true )
Bad bus connetctions to the station, it is faster to walk 20-25 minutes.
Taxi to airport and station cost around 13 €.
I can highly recomend the hotel and will gladly come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoaWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews