We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Pace
Nearby Hotels
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 97
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Pisa(Pisa)
US$ 148
US$ 116
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 155
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BBC Christian Bed&Breakfast(Pisa)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 360
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
351
676
429
125
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
676
429
125
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationleaning towerminute walksky tvpastriesconvenient locationfollowing morninggave us a mapbuffet breakfastair conditioningpisa centralethe hotel is cleanonly stayed one nightbasetuscanyeurosights
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The entrance is difficult to find. Everything looks old and worn. The taps, remote control of TV and air conditioning didn't work properly. Not a pleasent atmosphere

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Héctor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I would agree with several other reviewers, the best thing about this hotel is the location, being extremely close to central station. Of course this has its downside, as with most cities, the area immediately surrounding the station is not the most pleasant – but OK. The hotel suited us for a one-night stay, but I wouldn’t have liked to stay longer.

We stayed for our last night of our trip, as had an early flight the next morning, and wanted to enjoy Saturday night in the city after being in the countryside all week. We returned the rental car to Pisa airport (having first dropped our bags at the hotel), and then walked from the airport back to the hotel – this only took about 15 minutes. The next morning we followed the instructions of the concierge, hopped on the regular bus from the stop around the corner facing the station, and less than 5 minutes and 3 Euros later we were at check-in.

It is also just a very short walk to the shopping area/nightlife and the area around the leaning tower.

Some might describe this hotel as having antique charm, I would just describe as tired and in need of refurbishment, which extends to the bathroom, beds and soft furnishings. The lift is probably the slowest I have ever used, so opt for a low floor so that you can avoid waiting for it.

However, it is clean, spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good, and the price reasonable.

I love Pisa – it has a rustic charm and is “real” (compared to Florence, which is much more touristy), and will go again. Will I use this hotel again? – possibly due to the location, but only if I needed to get to the station or airport early the following morning.

Room Tip: As the lift is slow, opt for a low room and take the stairs, otherwise be prepared to wait.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel La Pace is a two minute walk from Pisa Centrale railway station which is handy if you have Pisa as your base for Tuscany. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus for 3 euros-just ring the hotel the day before you arrive and the driver will be waiting in arrivals.
The hotel is a little tired and the rooms are basis but do the job. Breakfast is good with a good selection of ham, cheese,eggs,bacon and sausage together with breads and pastries. Fill up for the day before that long two minute walk to the station. The hotel has a bar but no restaurant. They will however recommend places to eat if you don't want to find your own.
The staff are brilliant with good English spoken-but do try your Italian-they won't laugh at you but help you. No grumpy Italians here!
This is a little gem and will be my base in Pisa from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewis_frame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just back from the Hotel La Pace, myself,wife and daughter. We arrived in pisa, found the hotel very easy, and checked in. The staff were very friendly, and made us very welcome. The room was very spacious, big ensuite bathroom, we actually had two bedrooms, 2 flat screen TVs, both with Sky HD. There are 2 lifts.The hotel was very clean, and rooms were cleaned daily,also clean towels.There was a mini bar in the room, and a safe.We had a quiet sleep every night. No noise at all. Breakfast was nice, with a selection of cold and hot. plenty of coffee, juice etc. The Hotel had a large bar, with a large TV, Barman was very friendly. The hotel was right in the centre, very close to the bus and train station. Taxis could be found behind the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are going back very soon. There is a mini market right outside the entrance if you need anything, also lots of places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the rear got alot of sun, and were very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Four of us completed our 2 week Italy visit with an overnight at La Pace before our early a.m. departure. It was a perfect place for our stay. Loved the old time hotel experience. The staff was very helpful...the early a.m. (5:00 a.m) continental breakfast was outstanding and the location of the hotel allowed us to walk around Pisa and visit some highlights. The staff directed us to an outstanding restaurant near the hotel for our dinner. I loved the feel of Pisa...it was easy walking and seemed filled with energy...I hope to come back and spend a few days some time in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didi425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews