We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So handy!”
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Darlingotn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So handy!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We wanted a place to base ourselves for visiting other parts of the area, eg Florence, Siena etc, so La Pace looked ideal. When we saw it was near so the station and bus stops we were a little anxious at first, but our worries were unfounded. Apart from odd characters we saw from time to time, we never once felt threatened or worried about the area. The hotel was just as we'd read, clean , comfortable and with a great staff who liked to chat. They really were pleasant and helpful, from the people on the desk, to the bar staff and room maids. Our rooms were big, as were our beds, and we slept really well. The rooms were cleaned every day, and we had fresh towels daily. The location is great, 5 minutes from the station and buses, and the same from the town , shops and bars etc. Couldn't be better! Breakfasts were the usual buffets, with plenty of choice. We'd certainly use the La Pace again. As a further bonus, just 2 minutes down the street towards the town on the left, is a real-ale pub. Brasserie La Loggia, I believe it was called. The owner is also a brewer and his own Galilleo India Pale Ale is a must for any beer fans, especially after a day pounding the hot streets! They also do pizzas and pastas, if you'd rather not have a big meal that night. Leave space for the beer, it was spot-on!

Room Tip: We slept like logs in a room at the back, no views, but peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_pattinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    642
    404
    114
    75
See reviews for
279
698
141
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The entrance is difficult to find. Everything looks old and worn. The taps, remote control of TV and air conditioning didn't work properly. Not a pleasent atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Héctor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I would agree with several other reviewers, the best thing about this hotel is the location, being extremely close to central station. Of course this has its downside, as with most cities, the area immediately surrounding the station is not the most pleasant – but OK. The hotel suited us for a one-night stay, but I wouldn’t have liked to stay longer.

We stayed for our last night of our trip, as had an early flight the next morning, and wanted to enjoy Saturday night in the city after being in the countryside all week. We returned the rental car to Pisa airport (having first dropped our bags at the hotel), and then walked from the airport back to the hotel – this only took about 15 minutes. The next morning we followed the instructions of the concierge, hopped on the regular bus from the stop around the corner facing the station, and less than 5 minutes and 3 Euros later we were at check-in.

It is also just a very short walk to the shopping area/nightlife and the area around the leaning tower.

Some might describe this hotel as having antique charm, I would just describe as tired and in need of refurbishment, which extends to the bathroom, beds and soft furnishings. The lift is probably the slowest I have ever used, so opt for a low floor so that you can avoid waiting for it.

However, it is clean, spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also very good, and the price reasonable.

I love Pisa – it has a rustic charm and is “real” (compared to Florence, which is much more touristy), and will go again. Will I use this hotel again? – possibly due to the location, but only if I needed to get to the station or airport early the following morning.

Room Tip: As the lift is slow, opt for a low room and take the stairs, otherwise be prepared to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hotel La Pace is a two minute walk from Pisa Centrale railway station which is handy if you have Pisa as your base for Tuscany. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus for 3 euros-just ring the hotel the day before you arrive and the driver will be waiting in arrivals.
The hotel is a little tired and the rooms are basis but do the job. Breakfast is good with a good selection of ham, cheese,eggs,bacon and sausage together with breads and pastries. Fill up for the day before that long two minute walk to the station. The hotel has a bar but no restaurant. They will however recommend places to eat if you don't want to find your own.
The staff are brilliant with good English spoken-but do try your Italian-they won't laugh at you but help you. No grumpy Italians here!
This is a little gem and will be my base in Pisa from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis_frame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall uk
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just back from the Hotel La Pace, myself,wife and daughter. We arrived in pisa, found the hotel very easy, and checked in. The staff were very friendly, and made us very welcome. The room was very spacious, big ensuite bathroom, we actually had two bedrooms, 2 flat screen TVs, both with Sky HD. There are 2 lifts.The hotel was very clean, and rooms were cleaned daily,also clean towels.There was a mini bar in the room, and a safe.We had a quiet sleep every night. No noise at all. Breakfast was nice, with a selection of cold and hot. plenty of coffee, juice etc. The Hotel had a large bar, with a large TV, Barman was very friendly. The hotel was right in the centre, very close to the bus and train station. Taxis could be found behind the hotel. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are going back very soon. There is a mini market right outside the entrance if you need anything, also lots of places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the rear got alot of sun, and were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 km away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#9 of 68 in Pisa
1,841 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,708 reviews
0.5 km away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#12 of 68 in Pisa
415 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
1.6 km away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#3 of 68 in Pisa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Galleria Antonio Gramsci B 14, 56125, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pisa
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pisa
#6 Business Hotel in Pisa
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,242 - ₹ 8,896
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La pace is a family run Hotellocated just in front of the railway station of "Pisa Centrale" where you can find also the Bus Station.Pisaairport is reachable by taxi, city bus, HotelShuttle Bus in 5 minutes.You can reach teh leaning Tower in 15/20 minutes walking across the city center.We do offer 63 rooms with bathroom, telephone, Tv sat, SKY, air conditioning, heater and FREE wireless internet connection powered by Cisco routers.Our is not aluxury hotel but we try to make your stay unique and memorable with our welcoming staff and our Buffet breakfast served every day from 7 to 10.L'albergo La pace e un Hotel a conduzione familiare, situato davanti alla Stazione ferroviaria di Pisa centrale, dove si trova anche la stazione dei Bus per il centro.L'aeroporto e raggiungibile in taxi, autobus, Navetta dell'Hotel in soli 5 minuti.Camminando non piu di 15/20 minuti e possibile raggiungere Piazza dei Miracoli dove si trova la famosa Torre pendente.Tutte le camere sono dotate di telefono, Tv sat, SKY, aria condizionata, riscaldamento e connessione internet wireless GRATUITA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pace Pisa
La Pace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing