We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Location and Excellent Owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pisa, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vivian M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Location and Excellent Owner”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was clean, well equipped kitchen and had a lot of character. The location is only 10 minutes walk over the bridge to the Leaning Tower, 10 minutes walk along the Corso Italia to the train station and a short stroll to good restaurants. Giovanni, the landlord, was excellent and very reliable. He was waiting for us at the apartment after midnight with the keys and gave us a quick tour of the apartment. He also showed us places of interest on a map and gave us a present of Italian biscuits you eat with sweet wine. Finally he booked a very early morning taxi to the airport. We visited both Florence and Lucca by trains that were both great trips. The only thing is if you are very light sleepers you will hear the traffic and people passing the apartment during the night. However this did not spoil a very enjoyable 4 night break in vibrant Pisa. According to my husband’s fitbit we manage to walk over 17,000 steps in Pisa so we were ready for lots of pizza, pasta, panini and wine!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, beautifully kept apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Giovanni was a great host and helped with parking and took us on a tour of the neighborhood. Everything is easily accessible from the apartment by taking any number of beautiful walks throughout Pisa. Good restaurants nearby, and a joy to walk along the Arno to get to any of the bridges. Apartment is completely fully equipped and we had our breakfast there every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Liked least: Bathroom downstairs while bedroom was upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab apartment, great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights. It is in a great location next to the river - a short walk to the town centre and a 10 min walk to the leaning tower. Also a 10 min walk to the train station so perfect for day trips and onward travel. The apartment was gorgeous, we loved it. Clean, very cosy and queit. We would definitely stay again if visiting Pisa. Giovanni met us and was very helpful and our deposit was refunded on time. All in all a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryjaneD...
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Casina didn't disappoint”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and had everything we needed .
It's so close to the station and all tourist spots and its so easy to find being right beside the Arno.
Giovanni is the perfect landlord. He met us at the house to give us the keys and explain things . He gave us his mobile number and a few days after we arrived he sent a text to see if we needed anything .
On the day we left he very kindly drove us to the airport.
Our damage deposit was returned without us having to ask for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how easy it was to feel at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry968
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Giovanni met us at the apartment, very friendly and helpful. The apartment was spacious and clean, very well equipped. Large bedroom with comfy bed and lots of storage. There was a washing machine in bathroom if needed. The apartment is only a few minutes away from the train and bus station which is very convenient. As we stayed over easter Giovanni surprised us by bringing a traditional cake on Easter Sunday, lovely thought. On our last day he decided to take us back to the airport for our flight home instead of having a taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of Giovanni
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing