We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A river runs through it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Kinzica
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Saint John, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A river runs through it!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Hotel Villa Kinzica was ideally situated to visit the tower with great restaurants and internet cafe near by. Our room was ok, but was the only room which lacked storm shutters on the window. As luck would have it a very heavy thunder storm sent torrents of rain into our room even with the window closed. The rain soaked the floor and the bedding that came in contact with it. We let the front desk know about this as we left for a tour and dinner. When we returned later in the evening the staff had placed towels on the floor and simply pushed the bed aside. The room smelled musty from the wet flooring. We had to sleep with the window wide open to air out the room. Upon checking in the gentleman didn't seem very friendly and we received very little information about hotel services or the complementary breakfast. The woman who took over the front desk later in the day was much more friendlier. We only spent one night there. We should have told the staff about our room but it was our first night in italy and we were very tried from our flight and had an early start the next day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    194
    164
    59
    34
See reviews for
116
227
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I'll start with advising you to catch a cab as this place is difficult to find. However, once you do find it, it does provide excellent parking for guests in a private area. This place sits essentially in the shadow of the leaning tower, minus one building and you'd be staring at it from any window on the front. One has to allow that the hotel is obviously very old, but even considering that, it's pretty dumpy. The bathroom smells like open sewer, and the front desk folks weren't very friendly. My wife was afraId to turn the lights off for fear of insect invasion, though to be fair I didn't see any, it just looks like a place they would live. To be honest, I thought Pisa was a dump overall, and this hotel was a great example. If you need to see the tower, do yourself a favor and make it a day trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kain182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pisa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We only stayed here one night thankfully. I must admit it is in a great location and this is why I chose it for our last night in Italy, but what a disappointment! It is tired and needs a uplift, furniture in room dating from the 70's but I could live with that. But one window pane was completely missing and the other was held shut with brown tape, the huge metal shutters would not have looked out of place in front of a shop window in a blast zone. The capsule bathroom is very small and lucky I am a size 12 or I could have become wedged in the plastic shower. The floor of the shower buckled under your weight and the whole ceiling in the bathroom was just plastic strips with big gaps between looking up into the roof. Mosquito heaven, needless to stay I was there meal for the night. Outside the room the huge fire doors were a bit scary, perhaps if they shut I would have to stay in this hell hole! Looking out of the windows on the landing you could see more broken windows.

On the plus side the staff were helpful and the sheets were clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2011

we saw the hotel only from the outside,didn stay there becouse we missed our flight and came to Pisa only for 2 hours the following night, so we had time only to take pictures in the night. Hotel is located very close to the tower and cathedral, it didnt look very posh from the outside, and was quite far from the train station, but it is realy worth the stay if u wanna be close to to the famous place in Pisa! i have some doubts wether t is possible to see the leaning tower from every hotel room window, however it is still a short walk from the hotel and does not take more than 3-4 min to get there.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank inese10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We put this in average category, but the locations was PERFECT. We arrived on an evening flight and had just one night and day in Pisa. We had a very nice check-in. We opened the shutters in our room and there was the Leaning Tower all lit up. The room was very plain but it slept very well. Got a bit to eat next door. The next day we had a nice continental breakfast on the first floor. They held our luggage for us while we went sight seeing. For location and a comfy bed you can't beat this!

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
0.1 km away
Helvetia
Helvetia
#12 of 68 in Pisa
415 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Duomo
Grand Hotel Duomo
#19 of 68 in Pisa
1,171 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Francesco
Hotel Francesco
#27 of 68 in Pisa
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Royal Victoria Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Giardino Tower Inn
0.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel
Leonardo Hotel
#56 of 68 in Pisa
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Kinzica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Kinzica

Property: Hotel Villa Kinzica
Address: Piazza Arcivescovado 2, 56126, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Pisa
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,504 - ₹ 9,500
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Kinzica 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Kinzica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinzica Hotel Pisa
Hotel Kinzica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing