We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to have Indian food in Pisa.”

Namaste India Ristorante
Ranked #8 of 971 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We welcome you to the online house of "Namaste Indian Restaurant". We provide authentic typical Indian food in the heart of Pisa. We provided a fantastic, original Indian ambient in our Restaurant for all Indian Food lovers. From North Indian dishes to South Indian dishes with Eastern & Western Indian flavours, we could serve you everything with pleasure.We speak Italian,English,Hindi,Marati,Konkani,Tulu,Tamil,Telugu,Malayalam & Kannada Opening Hours : 11:30 - 15:00 & 19:00 - 00:00
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to have Indian food in Pisa.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had come to know about this place while researching about places to eat in Pisa. Then read some great reviews in tripadvisor. We visited this place last week and must say the reviews were all correct. The food was great. The owner Mr.Velupandian Devar was simply superb to talk with. He narrated stories about some of his exciting experiences in food business. Namaste India ristorante is located close to Pisa Centrale staion. Actually we walked there from station and then walked up to the tower.
Overall a authentic place to eat Indian place. You may give this place a try if you are in Pisa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tirelesswayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    240
    45
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The place is quite close to the Pisa Centrale station. The food is excellent here and the warmth of the people here make you very comfortable. For me it was definitely one of the best Indian restaurants I had had in Italy and the portions served is quite good. I will definitely recommend for this place. I have been there twice and once I went in quite late at night, still they served me piping hot food. I will recommend the Mutton Vindaloo here, it was pretty good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sōmānandā S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice food with excellent environment”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hello, we were there last week. we were extremely happy that to find this in Pisa. I was actually confused on what to eat having a wide variety of items in the menu in front of me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Birendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice atmosphere and location,very attentive and friendly staff.Food was incredible and good value.Owner gave me a rose and an Indian decorative coloured spot to adorn my forehead as we left!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food u can surely trust on”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Location: Approx 5 kms from Leaning tower of Pisa. If ypu are in car ypu can park it in the underground parking. From there restaurant is just 500mtrs.
Ambience: Ambience is very ok.
Food: Very good food. If you love indian food it is the best. You can really trust on the quality. Portions are also good.
Value for Money: Mediocre.
OVERALL: 7/10

Helpful?
Thank LiveOn_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Namaste India Ristorante also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Namaste India Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing