We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
4
12
14
25
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
12
14
25
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This wasn't a nice experience. The place was clean enough, nice looking decor, and the bed somewhat comfortable, but the owner was terrible, misleading and downright rude. She didn't show up at her appointed time to check me in and then after I found a phone from a business woman down the street, the owner said she be there in 5 minutes, she finally showed up an hour late, no apology. It was getting dark and cold and I wasn't sure if I had a place to sleep or not - not a great feeling when you have traveled all day and you don't know the town well. She didn't tell about the extra 2 euro tax and there is no usage of the kitchen - the breakfast is a joke. She also pressured me to stay longer and pay in advance without even seeing the room. You can't lock your things there and the location is bleak and is a longer walk than other places to the attractions of Pisa. They boast some award, but that was long ago and the owner is not interested in her business at all. DON'T GO THERE, even if it is cheap. The next day I found a really nice place and was amazed at the service and the upkeep.

Room Tip: Stay here if you have no money and you just want to sleep for a few hours
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarthalemewL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Cheap bed and breakfast, really close to downtown Pisa (10 min) and conference centre (4 min) but the breakfast is really bad for an bed and breakfast e.g. Dry crackers with jam! Rooms have no AC, so during summer nights it is hot and humid. When booking on website it says 4 singel beds room, but actually 1 room with double bed and bedbunk, so two persons have to share a bed. Internet is not always working properly. When arriving at b&b there is no one there and you are supposed to call the lady who will be there in 5 (read 10-15min). Keys lay outside in the window, so everyone can enter the house and steal the post, tv etc which is just laying at the desk. Shared bathrooms are ok to real bad. With only one roll of toiletpaper a day.

Conclusion: a 20€ low budget B&B without a (real) breakfast. Good for one night but wouldnt recomment staying here longer, especially during summer, near the B&B are hostels and hotels for about the same price with airco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_Important1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

When we came nobody was there. The wifi did not work properly. We had to share our 'ensuite' bathroom with 5 chinese guests. Toilet very dirty. Only 2 towels (with holes) for the 3 of us. Airoplanes. No airconditioning, 35 C. The breakfast was without plates, only 1 knive, used jam and biscuits. Luckily we could buy a decent breakfast in Pisa. While leaving we saw the towels were washed very briefly, within 10 minutes they were drying.
DON'T GO THERE !!!! NIGHTMARE, THE WORST POSSIBLE EVER TO STAY

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bianca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

This B&B is awful. On our first night we didn't have a fan so in 30degree weather we didn't get much sleep. Rooms weren't cleaned for entire 4 day trip, breakfast consists of a coffee and biscuits. The owner is never here and none of the services offered online are available such as airport transfers or a bar. Overall a total rip off and disappointing performance by the owner.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracemarie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

When we arrived, the owner was not there, but had left the keys for us so we were able to get into our room. First impressions were very good - the room was homely, with open beams and a traditional farmhouse-style look. The bathroom was not so great - the fittings were old and it was not very clean. It was quite difficult to sleep at night as the room was very warm - there was a fan, but it was not overly effective! We were not too impressed by breakfast either - when we went down in the morning, we were asked what we would like, however the only choice seemed to be tea or coffee! We were also presented with a little packet of dry toast and some biscuits, and informed that they had run out of jam - nothing else was provided. This was a little disappointing - I had expected more from a bed and breakfast! We had to buy our own supplies later. Overall, this place has a lot of potential but is let down by the insubstantial breakfast, and the owner, who was absent for the whole of our trip and was rude to me when I spoke to her on the phone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews