We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Luca Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Luca Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Staff couldn't have been more helpful or charming - perfect location - restrained and unselfconsciously designed interior.
Thanks to all the staff

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrickhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    110
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
97
291
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

We just visited this hotel June 3, 2012. The location is great. It is right inside the old city wall...and the perfect spot for walking the city and shopping. We had to find a place to park our rental car outside the city walls and the staff was very kind to help us do that. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. The hotel has bikes for you to enjoy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jetb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the San Luca Palace for one night before returning home. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who gave us great tips on what to see and do around Lucca.

The room was nice and comfortable with tasteful décor, we had a great nights sleep, very quite.

The hotel offered us free bicycle rental which I urge everyone to make use of, we had an early morning ride on top of the castle walls that surround the city.

We returned to a nice breakfast buffet that had a great selection of food and drink as well as the best croissants I have had in a long time.

Great hotel, we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard_D_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I completely agree with the review by Mehdi and Linda! The San Luca Palace Hotel was a well-worth-it splurge for us. It's in a perfect location, right inside the ancient wall. Those sound-proof windows were amazing, as was the cappuccino/breakfast. The young man who worked the evening shift was especially friendly. I wanted to settle down there. . . .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheodoraTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed three nights at this hotel and didn't want to leave. The staff was all so friendly, the rooms so elegant, and the service impeccable. It was as if they live only to please us. And i defy you to find a quiter hotel. The rooms are sound proofed like a bank vault. Breakfast was beatifully laid out but the servers would get us whatever we wanted if you allowed it and we were never hurried. It was as if we could read the paper and sip cappuccino for three hours if we wanted. If we asked for a suggestion for a restaurants they would give us several along with explanations of what type of food and atmosphere. They called for us to reserve a table or ensure the restaurant was open as closing days differ from place to place. The use of the free bikes allowed us to bike on top of the old City Walls--another beautiful view of this old city. While Florence has become sooo commercialized, Lucca still retains old world charm combined with new fashion and great places to discover. When we checked out, the manager said he hoped we enjoyed our stay and we said, "So much so that we hope to return." PS: if you plan to drive into town using a GPS, get the piazza address closest to the hotel so you can get right into their parking lot without going all the places you aren't allowed. They were so kind as to report our mistake to the police department saving us several traffic citations because the Garmin doesn't know the rules. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehdi and Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#3 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.5 km away
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.6 km away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#5 of 53 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.8 km away
A Palazzo Busdraghi, Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Luca Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Luca Palace Hotel

Property: San Luca Palace Hotel
Address: Via San Paolino 103, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#1 Family Hotel in Lucca
#2 Business Hotel in Lucca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,181 - ₹ 20,551
Hotel Class:4 star — San Luca Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior 4-star hotel is situated in the beautiful historic centre of the magnificent city of Lucca, within the boundaries of the city's ancient original walls. The hotel offers 26 luxurious, elegant, air conditioned double rooms and suites. Each of the well-appointed and comfortable rooms has satellite TV and an area in which you can relax or get some work done. Every room features an internet connection point offering internet access free of charge.Parking available with extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your San Luca Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Luca Palace Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing