We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, charming hosts, a wonderful few...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Leafamily...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, charming hosts, a wonderful few days”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed, 4 of us, for a few days in this wonderful spot. Just a short stroll (or cycle) into the City walls meant we could explore at our leisure and wander home after enjoying wonderful food and wine. This was a great base for a Tuscany holiday - with day trips to Chianti, San Gimignano and Cinque Terre. The family was charming and helpful, and the garden lovely - we watched the fireflies at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rof16
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house just beyond the city walls”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Full use of the garden and off road parking which was important to us. Enormous rooms including a dining room and a sitting room. If I had to be picky I'd say that there were only 2 comfortable chairs in the garden and there were four of us. Bedrooms also huge and airy.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripp2015
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, spacious appartment with beautiful garden.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this property primarily based on the location and description of the rooms and garden. It was actually much lovelier than we had anticipated, and also very spacious. We had a sitting room, dining room and kitchen on the first floor and two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor. Everything was very clean, and the owner graciously had left wine, beer, milk, and some other foods for us on our arrival. She also saw us sitting in the garden one afternoon and brought out wine and glasses for us. We enjoyed her friendly dog and cats, too. The property was in a great location, not far from the city wall, and it was easy to walk or get public transportation around town. We were also able to take the train to visit nearby towns such as Pisa, Viareggione, etc. We most highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness; good location.
Liked least: A washer/dryer might have been nice, and communication was a bit difficult, as the owner spoke little English and our Italian skills are limited.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallicas
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful villa in a convenient location”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Lucca is one of the most divine cities in Tuscany and this beautiful home made our 4 day stay there a memorable one.

It's location is wonderful; you are able to drive there (they have off street parking) and then walk to the old walled city. If you were there longer a couple of hired bikes would possibly make the stay perfect.

The home is in immaculate condition and the owner lives under the main lodging in an apartment so is always on hand to assist if need be. She has a wonderful garden (super for the kids to run in) and the family dog Beniamino was an added bonus. She made us breakfast on our first morning there which she served to us on a divinely set table in the garden. We felt like family not guests and yet retained all the privacy we desired.

We were travelling with two young children (6 and 4) and a 2 month old baby. They provided a cot and perhaps the only thing that may be noted is that the stairs would not suit toddlers. The wifi was speedy and diffusely available throughout the home.

The kitchen was well appointed and the dining room was lovely. This magnificent property (and generous hosts) remains probably our favourite from our entire trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful authentic villa
Liked least: Mosquitos and there were no fly screens
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing